Help us with our cave and garden on La Palma in the Canary Islands

  • España
  • 295 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello world,

    being wild nature lovers, we fulfilled our dream and bought some land with 2 natural caves and a small house on the "Isla bonita" La Palma/ Canary Islands.

    You will usually find Thomas & his dog Tiffiy, and sometimes my husband, our babyboy and myself in our paradise. Depending if we are here or not, we look for people that help with small DIY projects and look after our house.

    The house in the north west, close to the town Santo Domingo, literally at the end of the world. It is very "tranquillo" here and close to nature with a beautiful sunset every day. Its no place for party, nights out or socializing. :)

    Around you can hike in any direction: either to the hippie villages in the mountains or to the astonishing cliff beaches where the locals have their weekend caves.

    Minimum stay is 2 weeks.
    Please check the calendar for available dates.

    *** Only left space for studio cave this year is 22nd October till 20th November. We prefer couples. ***

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get a lot DIY expertise from Thomas, as he is very well in woods, metal and stone works.
    Next to this, he knows every detail about the island.

  • Ayuda


    We look for people to help us in our house & garden. there are many walls, woods & metals to get resaturated and painted and the garden needs some basic set-up as well.

    Example projects:
    - build outdoor kitchen
    - restaurate wood
    - create a veggie garden
    - replace water pipes

    For us quality work is more important than quick fixes that only last a few months. And its important for us, that you treat this place with respect and love.

    Tom can help you with any questions, supply you with working materials and support you with his knowledge in DIY projects. Even though he may have to explain it in broken English :)

    We usually need help on weekdays. Weekends are off.

    If you have read this description, please use the codewort "dancing" in your first message

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Spanish teachers with German foundation welcome...

  • Alojamiento


    You get a freshly renovated beautiful 15m2 cave house with your own small outdoor-kitchen right next to it. It has a double bed of 1.50m and you will have wifi, your own fridge, electricity and a terrace with an ocean view.

    We share a toilet with shower & hot water and a washing machine.

    The place is not ready yet for small kids (<9 years).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop close to the house operating every 2 hours to the next small towns. It runs 8 times a day.

    With the busses from the airport /port it will take you 3-4 hours and multiple changes.

    Please offer some insights into your skills, your experience and personality. Why we should consider you? :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have Fibre optics and Tables inside/outside that can work as your desks.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a small parking space where you can park your van in front of the house. Its a easy access from the main road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Single travellers 5 hrs/ couples 3 hrs, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 388592764443

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)