1 / 4

Help me create some outdoor living spaces at my home on the edge of UNESCO Sierra Nieves, Andalucia, Spain

  • 126 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola Workawayers! I live in Andalucia, 35 minutes from Malaga airport in the countryside approaching Sierra Nieves towards Casarabonela. I live with Reggie and Spot and Spike the dogs, and Cat.
    I was a teacher in my past life :) I also love cooking and we eat organically as much as possible.
    You will have a lovely bedroom with excellent wifi, your own bathroom, Netflix and music.
    The work I would like to do, and I will do my best to help, is mainly outside around the terrace and helping in the garden. I have the materials and tools. If you have any experience with fencing and general building, it would be fabulous.
    If you think you can help with this and would like to spend a couple of weeks in the Andalucian countryside please get in touch :) I may also need a house sitter for a week or so in the spring...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can certainly help with English. The C2 line train to Malaga only 10 mins from here.
    Alora is only a short drive away with the world famous Caminito Del Rey walk.
    Andalucia is beautiful, it's incredible how it changes through the seasons and the Sierra Nieves is where La Vuelta passes through - past our front door actually.
    There are some good walking routes directly from the house.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am really looking for someone who knows a bit about building. And inspiration! A large part of the garden is a blank canvas at the moment
    Any other skills in trades would be super useful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a 3 bed villa with swimming pool and large garden.
    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom - as above, and use of the house with us as one of the family.
    We cook and you would be included as much or as little as you want. If you love cooking you would be our guest to treat us to something new one evening!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no frequent transport but there is a bus route that passes the house a few times a day. I have a bike you can use, the nearest town in 6km, with a couple of bars, supermarket, pharmacy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 762448418237

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Help our family with care tasks in the Valencia area, Spain
Au pair in a quiet house in the countryside near Costur, Castellón, Spain