Ven y ayudanos en nuestra casa en los Pirineos Franceses

  • Francia
  • 617 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    ***Currently also looking for house-sitters from end June - beginning August!

    We need house-sitters who can take care of our cats and chickens, keep the house tidy and clean, and maintain our garden. Prior gardening/landscaping experience is preferred as we would ideally like to find someone who can also help us with a few projects in our garden. Let us know if you’re interested!!***

    We are a French-American family looking for energetic people to help us out especially with childcare, cooking, gardening, and some easy home renovation projects in our old stone village house in Ariege, midi-Pyrenees. Our village is a mountain village of little more than 150 permanent residents, and our house provides superb views of Pyreneen mountain peaks that border Spain. Any folks interested in staying with us must love children and cats (we have 3 kids and 3 cats). We are looking for workawayers from now through the end of spring. Things you should know about us: 1) we like to eat home-cooked meals with fresh organic veggies and fruits from our local farmer's market (mainly vegetarian with a little meat - but full vegetarian and vegan is fine by us), 2) we love hosting couples but prefer that each person can be independent when needed, 3) we ask that our workawayers also participate in our daily family lives (e.g. lending a hand when necessary), 4) a stay with us will not be a full immersion in French (although we all are fluent french speakers, we make an effort to speak mainly English at home so that our kids will stay bilingual). 5) Our kids are energetic, social, and love to play games and interact with our helpers!

    For this Spring, we are looking for individuals or couples who can help out for a few weeks or more especially with childcare, light household duties, gardening (planting and weeding), cooking, and possibly some light construction/renovation projects (such as painting). Amy is continuing recovery from a brain hemorrhage and needs alot of rest, thus we can definitely use a helping hand! We especially need help on the weekends when the kids are home from school, so this means lots of free time during the week - ideal for someone studying, who has art projects, or who loves nature and wants to get out and about in the mountains.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We know a lot about the history of our area, and speak both English and French at home.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are currently looking for workawayers who can help with gardening, cooking, shopping, child care and light household duties. Folks who are willing to do and try anything are especially welcome! Prior experience or skills in childcare is preferred although not necessary.

    Ideally you would have a drivers license to help drive the kids to some of their activities, but this is not critical.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We are happy to provide a separate bedroom and bathroom, plus all meals, for 25 hours of help per week.

    An interesting fact is that around the turn of the last century our house was owned by a local bear trainer, hence the name L'Ourssatero.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off, and weather permitting, there are plenty of beautiful hikes and bike rides (we have extra bikes) that leave from our village, and ski resorts within an hour drive. One of the most fantastic outdoor farmer's markets in France occurs every Saturday in nearby Saint Girons. There are also several Cathar castle ruins and medieval towns within an hour drive, as well as caves with prehistoric paintings.

    We have hosted helpers in the past - a number of whom have come back a few times and we now consider lifelong friends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can host digital nomads or anyone who needs time for themselves. Much of the help we need is with kids and meals outside of regular working hours or other garden and house work that is super flexible.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 759153557512

Comentarios (19)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Join family life on the Cotentin peninsula near the Mont Saint Michel
Come and play with 4 wonderful kids and help around the house in a splendid location near the French Alps, France