actualizado  

Help us with gardening in Ennis, Ireland

  • 368 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a very active older couple. With wide-ranging interests. I design and make knitwear to sell and Robin is a bee keeper. We live in the countryside close to the Burren, in an old cottage which we renovated in the 90s. We have a very large garden and a woodland. My main interest is in creating an ornamental garden, growing a large variety of perennials, shrubs and trees. Robin grows vegtables and keeps sheep. as well as the bees.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have hosted hundreds of volunteers over the years and enjoy meeting new people. Volunteers can learn how it's possible to earn an independent living in the countryside and how to create a garden. We live in a beautiful area, with lots of opportunities for hiking and exploring the Burren, its geology and archaeology.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I mainly need help in the garden... weeding, composting, hedge-cutting and general maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak some French and Spanish and would love to improve in both. I like to help with English language learning.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in house. All meals are provided, and help with food prep is appreciated.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transport is available to the nearest village 4 miles away. Volunteers are free at weekends and are encouraged to explore the immediate countryside or venture further afield. It's a good area for music-lovers. Bikes are available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194882215128

Comentarios (13)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)















Experience rural life in County Wicklow, Ireland
Help our family with family life and garden in Kilkee, Ireland