Join our neighborhood and help us do our best to be auto-sufficient east of Marseille, France

  • 196 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,

    IMPORTANT READ FIRST : Sorry but we got so many people not reading the full description that we have to ask you to consider the following please :
    - Read the full description
    - We are very flexible on schedule and require 21 hours of work a week in exchange for accommodation.
    - We will provide 1 meal (lunch or dinner) for each 3h30 of work. You will have to buy your own food for the other meals and you will have access to the kitchen for cooking.
    This means you could work for example 7 hours for 3 days (we provide both lunch and dinner) and have 4 days off. Or you could work 3h30 for 6 days (we provide one meal either lunch or dinner) and have 1 day off.
    - We do not provide meals during your days off (we need some rest too 😁)
    - We are raising animals for meat

    If this is not clear, do not hesitate to ask us

    Thank you, now let's introduce ourselves :

    We are a small neighborhood composed of 3 families who love to spend time together:

    - Marion and Kévin, a dynamic couple with 2 kids. We like to travel and meet people from all around the world. We used to be helpers in Canada, now we are settled in France, we own a little farm with steers, chickens, ducks and goats for our household consumption only, but we will also run an organic pigs farm with around 150 pigs raised for meat 🐷🐷🐷.

    - Alexandra and Didier, very close to the nature. We do our best to be auto sufficient. We are growing a large vegetable garden, raising chickens for the eggs and love animals (we live with 3 dogs, 3 cats a rabbits and some chickens).

    - Malka and Laurent, always ready to have a party. We have a really beautiful house and garden and love to receive family and friends for big gatherings, sharing a meal and a drink around the pool. We live with 2 dogs.

    We would like to host people to share our culture and experience and to help us to work on our properties. We all live in the middle of the woods not so far from town but very isolated.

    About distances :
    - We are just 4km away from commodities (bakery, supermarket, bucher…)
    - 7km from Allauch village (a very nice village with the typical « Provence » spirit)
    - 20km from Marseille
    - 30km from beautiful « les Calanques » and the sea :)
    - 40km from Aix en Provence

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would prefer a minimum stay of 2 weeks (1 is also possible), and could go for more after discussion.

    We speak French, English and a very little Italian and Spanish…

    We will be happy to enjoy meals together, show you the French culture and so famous cooking recipes :)


    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help for our main daily chores:
    - Feeding animals (pigs, chickens, goats)

    But there is also a lot of other things to do, here is some examples of the activities for which we might need your help :
    - Firewood (cutting/splitting/stacking)
    - Gardening (permaculture/vegetables/fruits/spices/flowers)
    - Wood working (fencing/shed building)
    - Housework (Painting, carpentry, cleaning, …)
    - Cooking (moreover if you want to share your country typical meals 😁👍🏻 )

    Any skills appreciated, but do not worry we will teach you if you are interested in

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 1 motorhome and 1 trailer outside the house which can accommodate up to 2 couples or 1 couple and 1 family.

    There is a small piece with toilet and a sink accessible for you at anytime by the house.

    Inside the house you will have access to the bathroom with shower, to the laundry machine and to the kitchen.

    The cellular network is not very good at all here, but there is free wifi around the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Activities you can do around : hicking, biking, visits (we can show you some nice places) the sea is less than 1 hour drive. You can visit Marseille, Aix en Provence and a lot of other typical "Villages Provençaux" all around our place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    21 jours per week with 1 or 2 days off (to define together)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 757964846593

Comentarios (10)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.6)















Help to create new plots of organic vegetable garden in Avene les Bains, France
esperamos una persona para vivir con nosotros cotidiamente y ayudarnos en el sur de Francia