Moving help for me and my pets in Prince Edward County, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I used to be a Social Worker and now I work remotely assisting people with disabilities who attend college and university. I’m originally from Toronto and a week before the pandemic I bought my home in the cottage country where I live with my 2 cats (Milo and Momma).

    If you want to know tips about Toronto, I’m happy to share about living there. I'm a new local to Prince Edward County. Prince Edward County is known for its sandy dune beaches (Sandbanks), wineries, local food, music and art! Its a very unique place and tons to experience.

    Both my cats are friendly, respectful and easy going. I have travelled to more than 30 cities pre-covid so I love to meet new people and help others who are new to the country.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The place is located in Prince Edward County in Ontario, Canada just 2 hours outside of Toronto. A very popular wine country with sandy beaches, amazing food, farm to table restaurants, breweries and music. This is very unique place so your experience will be different than living in the city.
    I have 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms so you will have your own bedroom and bathroom. There is also a pool and a lake to take a dip. You will get to experience what’s it like living in Cottage Country. In the summer this place is very popular, in the morning you will see people in their boats out fishing. There is a great farmers market where you can meet the locals. You can go canoeing. You will learn about how to take care of a 2 acre property, gardening and minimal help around the house.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hours of help: flexible between 8AM-6PM - needed for upto 1 month
    You will help with the following:
    - assist with assembling and moving furniture & fixtures
    - assist with general clean up of the outside property and waterfront
    - other general duties as needed

    Looking for someone who is friendly, reliable, able to take initiatives, positive attitude, able to lift up to 40-80 lbs, and has knowledge and experience with basic furniture building tools. Must have driver's license and own car as its remote.
    Other information:
    You will be helping the owner set up their home and there are indoor pets in the house.
    You will have your own room and bathroom. Shared kitchen. Access to pool and lake. Leisure time to enjoy the area. There is internet available. The place is BIPOC and lgbtq2s+ friendly.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathroom. You will have your own room & bathroom. Everything else is shared with 1 other person and 2 very friendly cats.
    I'm happy to provide breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You need to have your own vehicle as its remote without any public transportation.
    A very popular wine country with sandy beaches, amazing food, farm to table, music. If you google Prince Edward County (NOT ISLAND) in Ontario you will find awesome information about this beautiful cottage country.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 757896361353