ayuda en una casa en Río Gordo, Andalucía

Country

España

533 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    833

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    20th May for aprox 5 weeks

    You do need to have experience of looking after dogs. Non smokers preferred. As I won't be here a couple is preferred this time, I feel a single person would get too lonely. The house is fairly basic and I don't have aircon or a pool. I do have English TV though!
    I am looking for a house and dog sitter from aprox 20th May for 5 weeks. Due to the current crisis you would already need to be based in the Malaga province to be able to travel. Duties are fairly simple and are basically involve watering the plants and feeding the peacocks. I normally run a home from home dog sitting service. At the moment there are no dogs to look after as nobody can fly anywhere. I am going to drive to the UK. If flights resume in the middle of June, then there maybe a couple of dogs to look after until I get back. You would be paid for looking after the dogs but don't apply thinking that you would be earning money as it isn't guaranteed given the current situation. My dogs are going with me. It is just accommodation being offered and no food. Feeding peacocks takes 5 minutes and watering plants twenty minutes every other day. So there isn't a lot of work to do


    I live on a small holding 2 1/2 km from the traditional Andalucian village of Riogordo, with my Siberian Husky dog, a cocker spaniel and 7 peacocks. I have 2 1/2 acres of land set at the bottom of the valley with a river running through it and lots of orange trees and pomegranates.

    The house is in a rural setting, if you live in a city, you may choose to call it remote. That means there are no people living close by. If you are scared of things that go bump in the night, please don't come! I do go days without talking to people and that is the way I like it! (Although when I do get the opportunity to talk I don't shut up.. The village is a 40 minute walk away although it is possible you might be able to get a lift some times as the lane is used a lot by villagers coming down to feed their animals and water there crops.

    You will be staying in the guest apartment on the top floor of my house. It has a bedroom, shower room, living room and kitchen. There is satellite English TV and a DVD player .

    Internet and phone connections. The following Spanish companies have a signal that can be received from my house: Orange, Movistar, Yoigo and Masmovil. It is possible there are others that will work but I can't guarantee it. Vodaphone did for the last workawayer but only from the terrace. I don't have a wifi internet connection. I get my internet via a dongle with 3G sim card, (The same as you use in a phone.) I have a limited GB allowance so I don't share! You can always use your mobile phone to tether to your laptop, if you have bought a Spanish sim card with a data package. I pay 15 euors a month for 12GB with Digimobile. You can buy those sim cards in the village. If you don't have a dongle or a phone that can connect to the internet then there is an internet cafe in town. There is also a bar which has free wifi.

    It is a truly magical and special place here, far from the hustle and bustle of the city I used to live in. A place to be inspired, batteries recharged and some where to get in touch which your spiritual side. The river is full of trout, frogs and turtles and has herons nesting near by that come down to fish. The trees are full of oranges, lemons and pomegranates. Nothing beats picking an orange straight from the tree and eating it!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The village of Riogordo is the perfect place to practise your Spanish, unlike on the coast, very little English is spoken. Plenty of learning opportunities if you are interested in dog training, especially agility and trick training.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Dog walking, feeding. Feed peacocks. Water plants.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a rental apartment on the top floor of the house. That has a double bedroom, livingroom, shower room and kitchen. Some food is provided. There is at least one other family in the area that has workaway people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Riogordo is 40 minutes from Malaga airport and the coast. A bus runs several times a day down to Malaga city. The village is a 40 minute walk from my house. The village is very traditionally Spanish with old fashioned values. It is very quiet and peaceful where I live at the bottom of the valley. There are fish and turtles in the river and herons nesting near by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    1/2 hour.














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 753414834117