Come and enjoy nature at it best in Yelcho area Chilean Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello !
    We are a young healthy couple, with a nice log Cabin in Chilean Patagonia, close to Palena and Chaitén.
    GIRL/ Early thirties, yoga practitioner , nature lover, interested in NGO work, fashion, photography, hiking and gardening. Former fashion model and social worker in India.
    BOY/ Early forties, businessman and environmentalist, addicted to whitewater kayaking.
    Both hosts travel often.
    Please be ready to work only with girl or boy, or both. We never know.
    We do not run a business. Patagonia is our 2nd home and we come here on holidays, several months a year.
    Both nomads, schooled (Ivy league) in the US, Spain, France and Europe.
    Minimum stay two weeks please.
    No internet at the property, closest 25 km away.
    Please you should cook your own meals. Big comfortable kitchen provided.
    Mainly looking for (non hierarchical) house type of help, to work mainly with the GIRL.
    This is our first workaway experience. Apologíes in advance for any imperfections.
    Happy travels. Thanks for your interest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Patagonia living at its best.
    We have been coming for the last 10 years, lots to share and share.
    Nature at it best, rivers, lakes, Patagonia!
    No internet at the property.
    Plenty of opportunities to interact with local families in the area.
    Lots to do - horse riding, cycling, kayaking, hiking, farming, etc
    You will experience living in Patagonia through the eyes of a non-local (us!).
    And hope to share your life travel adventures too!
    Life is short, we Max out our time in Patagonia. But relaxed.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Good attitude is the most important trait, as we can adjust workload to your skills.
    Ideal help sought with varnishing cabin, outdoor gardening work and household chores (cleaning, cooking)
    Practicing yoga a plus, but not required.
    Work Not complicated at all.
    Friends visit us often, so help with them is also appreciated.
    We do not like or accept drugs, sorry.
    We do not smoke but we have no problem with smokers/ outdoors.
    We are quite independent and like people with positive and easy going attitude.

    We love nature in all its forms. At times, we swim and sunbath nude in the privacy of our creek and property. Or use the outdoor shower. Nothing else. Of course, you are not expected to do it, but this might not be your place if squeamish about nudity.

    He/she who rushes in Patagonia is wasting his/her time! Happy travels!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable Private room in main house.
    Or Private tent next to our own creek in property.
    Ultimate privacy or Zero privacy - Whatever you prefer.
    Log cabin is big and comfortable, several bedrooms and bathrooms, with running water and electricity.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to do in the area: fishing, hiking, cycling, swimming, rafting, kayaking on rivers and lakes, horse bike riding.
    Or nothing, just relaxing and reading in the hammocks by the private creek!

    Please include YELCHOat the end of your message to make sure you have read everything. Thank you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space. Comfortable.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 939734135469