Children babysitting and gardening in a young and lovely family, Gers, France

  • Francia
  • 97 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    Are you looking for a family in the country that shares your values? Read our description!

    Hello to you,
    😀 We are a couple, Isabeau (26) and Thomas (32) with a little baby Alba (1) and a dog Naya (1). We live near Ilse Jourdain (32 Gers), 40 minutes from Toulouse.

    ➡️ We are looking for help for daily life at home: babysitting, small jobs, gardening, daily life. Minimum stay of 1 month. Preference for a minimum stay of 3 months.

    *Read to the end to get to know us better!

    ❤ You like:
    - living in the countryside, enjoying the sun and the birds, the mud and the rain
    - playing and taking care of a 1 year old baby
    - walking or biking in the countryside
    - cooking vegetables from the garden or the market, making your favorite recipes
    - eating healthy, eating sober, eating as a family
    - having time with your family, and time for yourself in autonomy
    - live in a clean and tidy house
    - learn to do crafts, and to garden
    - play board games
    - having a quiet chat over a cup of tea

    ❤ For you, these values are important:
    - you like it when people express themselves as they are, while respecting the sensitivity of others
    - you listen to others, to different opinions, and dialogue in peace
    - you appreciate calm energy, joy, benevolence
    - you like to have time alone sometimes, and to be with your family other times
    - you like to be autonomous and have independence
    - you know how to respect your commitments
    - you prefer to have a planned and organized day

    👪 When you come to us, you join our family! We take care of each other, we discuss what's going well, and what's not, so that everything goes well for everyone :)

    *Read all the way through to get to know us better!*

    ❌ Unfortunatly, our family is not going to suit you if:
    - you want to party a lot, drink alcohol, stay up late
    - you want to be close to a city to go out to bars, movies, stores
    - you spend a lot of time on the computer or your phone
    - you don't like life with children (laughing, crying, babbling)
    - it is important for you to eat meat or desserts at each meal

    👩 To know Isabeau better:
    26 year old mom, I am a cheerful and positive person. I love nature, the forest, walks. And at the same time, I love working on my projects: gardening, tinkering with what is broken or creating new things, developing my business in wellness (I work from home).
    I am a yoga teacher, breathing coach and masseuse.
    I am hypersensitive, and to recharge, I need to have quiet time, for myself, listening to music, painting, or doing yoga.
    I love taking care of Alba, playing with her, helping her discover new things every day, helping her learn.
    I am passionate about diving, dancing. I have traveled and woofed in Colombia, Peru, Indonesia, Malaysia and Kyrgyzstan. I speak English and Spanish.

    👨 Getting to know Thomas better:
    32 year old dad, I have been traveling all over the world for the last 10 years, and have had different woofing experiences (Australia, Canada, Germany, USA ...).
    Passionate about art, I am a musician (piano, guitar, bass, drums, percussion), photographer, painter, and I love to cook, walk in nature, garden, talk about travel and music! I am fluent in English.

    👶 To get to know Alba better:
    I am a one year old baby with lots of energy. I love to go see everything I don't know. I put lots of things in my mouth, I need to be watched closely to make sure I don't take dangerous things. I walk, and sometimes I fall, and I need to be comforted. I am learning to live my emotions, the forbidden ones, and sometimes I am sad that I can't do everything. I love playing with people, I give them lots of smiles, and sometimes hugs.

    🐕 Getting to know Naya better:
    I love going for walks every day. I love when people give me hugs, and play with me. I am still a baby, I need to continue to be taught the rules, and what is expected of me.

    🏠 The house:
    On the ground floor, there is the living room/kitchen, bathroom, and an office. Upstairs, there are 4 bedrooms and a toilet. The garden is large, and the view is beautiful on the countryside.
    We are 40 minutes from Toulouse, and 10 minutes from all amenities (markets, parks, supermarket, pharmacy ...).
    We are at 1 km from a pretty little village, crossed by a river, with many hiking trails, and a beautiful church. There are the beautiful cities of the Gers (Samatan, l'Ilse Jourdain, ...) at 10 minutes by car.

    # Au pair, Au-pair, dog, children, diy, countryside

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We both woofed at different types of farms and activities. We enjoyed the way our hosts took care of us and taught us interesting things. We would like to share what they did.

    From our experiences and passions, we can share and teach you about :
    - 🔨 home renovation, and DIY.
    - 🧅 permaculture gardening
    - 👶 baby education (free motor skills, child-led diversification, montessori, babywearing, sign language...)
    - 🌳tree, bird and wild plant recognition
    - 🧘 yoga, massages, breathing work
    - 🎵 musical instruments (guitars, drums, djembé, piano, bass...): If you are a musician, we can organize a jam session, and if you are not and want to learn, it will be a pleasure to teach you!
    - 🐕 dog training
    - 👨‍🍳 healthy, vegetarian, vegan cooking

    We will be happy to help you improve your French if you want to learn.

    🎨 There is also everything you need to paint, draw, read, play board games... so you can enjoy it alone or with us!

    There are rivers all around the house, and short and long hiking trails from the house.
    And bicycles to explore the surroundings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    No special knowledge is required, just motivation, curiosity to learn, and a good mood!

    We are looking for someone who can help us in our daily tasks:
    - 🍓 taking care of the garden (preparing the soil, planting, mulching, harvesting, cooking)
    - 🍽️ help prepare meals
    - 🌳 going for walks with our dog and baby
    - 🔨 helping with renovations (painting walls, plastering, moving furniture, insulating, fixing things, building an outside gate.....)
    - ⚽ taking care of Alba and playing with her (few hours per day)

    We have DIY and art projects in the house, if you have any skills or desires, we can do that together!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You have a room for yourself, with a big bed. The rest of the house is shared with the family.
    Internet (very good 4G, no wifi)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can help you organize your trip by recommending a route for transportation to us.
    Nearest cities : Toulouse, Auch

    SNCF station of l'Isle-Jourdain
    Bus line 365: Lombez - L'Isle Jourdain

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Please, tell us before so we can talk about it

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 5h/ day 5days/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 752572162586

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Experience family life in the countryside and help with our baby near Bourges, France
Helping hand and experimentation for a natural way of living and gardening near Montpellier, France