Help with teaching English and childcare for bilingual education close to Marburg and Frankfurt in Germany



43 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción



    We're Marie (28) and Lars (6) and looking for an english native speaker (I prefer American English but as long as you're a native speaker I'm fine with any dialect) who can teach us (especially Lars) the language while looking after and playing with him. He's very easy going and well-behaving. In the beginning he seems to be shy but once you warmed up, you'll have lots of fun! Would be great if you speak basics of German cause he doesn't speak English at all yet but I want him to grow up bilingual. He learned a few English words and he's beginning to understand some things.

    I'm currently doing my UNIcert II (level B2 according to the European framework, starting level C1) and the Cambridge Certificate in Advanced English. I want to bring my English to perfection.

    You might also have to help with gardening, household and anything currently to do around. But only 2-3 hours a day on 5 days in the week, food won't be provided though, but it's not that expensive in Germany and my mom might invite you for lunch sometimes.

    We're living in Kehlnbach which is a small village in Hesse which belongs to Gladenbach, 100 km from Frankfurt and it's 25 km to Marburg and Gießen. It's a very peaceful place, surrounded by nature, forrest and fields. You can take the bike to ride through the forrest or go to Gladenbach. You can take the bus to Marburg and from the train station in Marburg you can go to Gießen or Frankfurt.

    I did workaway myself at different places in Europe and the US and experienced it as a very unique opportunity to meet locals and travel.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you're interested in learning German we could help you with that. I'm studying arts so I've a lot of stuff to paint and draw in different techniques, nature offers a lot of great motives.

    We'll do trips with Lars to different places and of course, if you wanna go somewhere we can consider to go there!
    There are a lot of things you can do here, for example take horse riding lessons, hiking, biking, swimming and relaxing at a lake, etc. The Christmas marked in Marburg and Frankfurt is a real highlight at the end of the year, you'll get to know typical German things like Glühwein, Lebkuchen and all the cute booths around there.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Lars would love someone to play and learn english with and I would be happy about some help around the house, gardening and some work in the household. It's very important that you are a native speaker and are speaking without a foreign accent.

    Your duties will include playing, drawing, kneading or reading books when he's back from kindergarden, for as long as he can concentrate, probably 2 hours a day. If sometime he can't concentrate for 2 hours you might have to do some other work. Our dogs also need someone to play with, they have a huge need of movement, so you can throw balls for 15 minutes once or twice a day. You can also take them for a walk whenever you want to. I also need help with things around the house and gardening. Like cleaning, pulling weeds etc. I would like you to clean the floors and wipe the dust.

    I made a schedule for my workdays recently. Your days off will be Monday and Tuesday. Lars goes to kindergarden Monday to Friday from 8 am to 1 pm. On Monday he's doing some sports in the afternoon and on Tuesday he stays in kindergarden until 4 pm.
    On Wednesdays you'll play, draw or read books with him in English from 3 pm to 5 pm.
    On Thursdays he's in kindergarden until 4 pm, so you might have to do some other work this day. Probably clean the floors, vacuum the stairs and carpet, wipe dust and clean the bathroom from 10 am to 12.
    On Fridays you'll play, draw or read books with him in English from 3 pm to 5 pm, like you do on Wednesdays.
    On Saturdays and Sundays English playtime is from 10 am to 12 each day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You get your own guest room in our house, where you can use everything you like to incl. our pool and sauna. The kitchen is fully equipped and ready for you to use anytime just as living- and bathroom. The internet access is unlimited and high speed, you can also use our Netflix account to watch movies or series you like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week (only lunch provided)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 751242149531