Help weeding, landscaping, raking, etc our large garden in North Saanich, Canada

Country

Canadá

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a middle-age professional couple with a large garden and yard. We often need help with weeding, landscaping, raking, etc. Our neighbourhood is very appealing as we live within walking distance of a provincial park with lots of beautiful trees and trails (John Dean Provincial Park) and also within an easy walk of Panorama Recreation Centre with a wonderful swimming pool, hot tub, tennis courts, etc. We're happy to lend helpers bikes so they can explore independently. We're a 20-minute bike ride from Sidney. We also live close to beaches that are good for swimming in summer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We’re well-travelled and welcome travellers from other countries so we can learn about their culture while we share ours. Travellers might learn about the history of Canada, our First Nations people (there are many in our region), our style of democracy, what we eat and how we cook. If English is a second language they can work to improve it.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need physically strong helpers who are able to weed, dig holes, move plants and clean up overgrown blackberries. We let you determine your work hours based on your personal preferences, and in return we expect you to honour your work commitment. We really appreciate reliable, self-motivated individuals who are quick learners.

    If your arrival date or time changes, please inform us immediately.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private bedroom with a Queen size bed. Our home is a modest but comfortable one-level rancher in a rural subdivision. We have a beautiful garden and outdoor patio and deck. Our neighbourhood is very safe and pleasant to walk around. We provide nutritious food (but no 'junk' food) and expect your help with cooking and cleaning up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live a fairly quiet life. We don’t smoke and do not want anyone smoking or doing drugs of any kind anywhere on our property. We expect guests to be mature and independent, capable of entertaining themselves. We love to socialize but not all the time!

    Please note: personal hygiene products with a fragrance are NOT welcome. We have sensitive noses and the chemicals in many body care products today are overwhelming and polluting. We don't want our home to smell like a perfume factory. Thank you for your understanding.

    On time off, guests can enjoy walking in John Dean Provincial Park, cycling on trails and country roads, swimming at the beach or Panorama RecreationCentre, exploring the nearby town of Sidney or taking the bus into Victoria (the capital city of British Columbia), about a 45 minute bus ride away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large driveway where you can park a motor home or trailer.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well behaved, well trained dogs are welcome, preferably one at a time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 656623325425