Yoga, meditation, biking, hiking, climbing and help with the communal permaculture garden in Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

Francia

338 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    6 years ago with friends I bought a 1980s farm building with land and we split it into 3 apartments. We’ve now finished the interior work and will be finishing the last parts of the exterior and more excitingly, the garden this summer. I’ve studied permaculture and have been putting it into practice in the garden, taking it a step further each year. I’ve also found myself getting deeper into yoga, meditation and ecstatic dance in the last 2 years and have a vision to collaborate with others in the wide world of ‘well-being’ and permaculture to host workshops, retreats and mini-festivals here. We’ve had a few test-runs with friends already...

    I'm currently doing an online course - tools for the regenerative renaissance. Regeneration of all kinds is where my heart lies at the moment. Regeneration of land, ecosystems, food systems, economies, energy systems, organisational structures, education, health and beyond. I'm also interested in conscious communication and the ongoing global shift towards interbeing and collaboration.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach some basic permaculture & building skills and share yoga/meditation sessions (I’ve not got enough experience to teach). The house is situated in a beautiful mountainous location with many hiking and biking opportunities as well as climbing and via Ferrata nearby. I have an assortment of basic bikes that can be borrowed. Morzine is the nearest biggish town (15mins drive) and much bigger Thonon Les Bains on lake leman is 30 mins drive away. There is also a bus service to both places and beyond. We often also host vegan potluck shared meals here where various friends from the local yoga/meditation/vegan/permaculture community visit with tasty treats! And I also sometimes host small ecstatic dances for a few hours (google to find out more!)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a number of jobs in mind including gardening (vegetable area, grass-cutting, possible hay-making for chickens and general maintenance). Chickens are shared by all households so there will likely be a little work looking after them. We also have a project building a semi-subterranean greenhouse which we plan to start very soon. Help preparing meals, mainly evening dinner. Cleaning. Could be all or a mixture of these depending skills, interests, length of stay and time of stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    3 bedroom newly renovated ground floor apartment. You’d have your own room and would be sharing the apartment mostly with me and my housemate until he leaves, or possibly another work-awayer or friend (this would be discussed beforehand). All bedding/towels provided, washing machine, WiFi and all household basics. Food can be discussed based on skills, diet, interest etc. I’m mostly vegetarian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I work as a gardener so am not at the house all the time. I’m mostly social in the home and enjoy sharing meals but I also like balance and like many people, I occasionally prefer to do my own thing, especially if I have a lot going on. Flexibility is welcomed!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    WiFi is fairly good here with use of my neighbour’s network as back-up. 4G is also OK here. I work from home around 2 days a week and am out gardening for 2-3. At the weekend I’m usually in and out of the house/garden or out playing in the mountains.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It is sloped parking so you’d need ramps. It is also not very wide so only good for smaller vehicles.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Would need to be discussed first.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 874565225794