1 / 4
new host  

Help with DIY in our villa in the south of Gran Canaria, Spain

  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello everyone! We are Joris and Consuelo, a Dutch and Chilean couple who live in a beautiful villa in a sunny location in the south of Gran Canaria, only 11 km from the beach and without public transport links.

    In this peaceful place, we have a yoga studio where we host retreats and various kinds of events. As the house is quite spacious, we are looking for someone who can assist us in maintaining the building and the garden (cleaning, painting, tiling, planting, watering, etc.).

    We speak English, Dutch, Spanish, Italian, and German. We are both vegetarians, and we also live with a very sweet dog. Unfortunately, we don't accept any more pets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get to live in one of the world's best climates, with your own room and bathroom surrounded by nature, just 11 km away from Maspalomas. You could enhance your language skills with us (Consuelo is a Spanish and English teacher) and also have the opportunity to practice yoga or engage in exercises in the outdoor gym during your free time.

  • Ayuda


    Mainly cleaning, gardening and general maintenance of the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Private room with a king-size bed and your own bathroom. You'll have access to the entire house and garden. We'll provide food tailored to your dietary requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We both love surfing, so feel free to use any of our available surfboards or take the bike to cycle into town. You can improve your yoga skills in the studio or relax in the outdoor jacuzzi. Additionally, if you have a car, you can explore this beautiful island.

    We have a beautiful dog, so we don't allow pets.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744798885153



Looking for a Workawayer to care for my Spanish-Italian kids and cook, in a nice house in the beautiful Island of Menorca, Spain
Help us grow our eco farm in Castellterçol, Spain