Help me on my isle of pome fruits near Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Staying in the middle of nowhere within a stone's throw of German capital. What started last year as a "lockdown pastime" became a project with its own momentum. My name is Thomas and I am living on a property in Brandenburg, Germany with Willi the tomcat. Here we built ourselves a small home surrounded by just fields and nature. The place is perfect for retreat but within 1.5 hours you can be in Berlin for sightseeing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am speaking English but you can also improve your German language skills. In case you are interested in bushcrafting there is enough space and options to give it a try.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What your helping hands are needed for depends a lot on the season. Sometimes I need support while building. Also on the 15,000 m² of countryside there is always some garden work to do. This can be for example cutting trees, planting trees or harvesting fruits. It can be also possible that I need someone for a few days of garden and cat sitting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The provided accommodation is very basic. You can bring your own tent/camper or we can set up a small tent for you with a tiny woodstove. I can provide a simple camp bed for you but would be perfect if you could bring your own sleeping bag. The shower is in the garden (but with warm water) and the toilet is without water. But I have electricity and limited WiFi.

    I am vegan cooking mainly everyday. On the days we work together we can also cook and eat together. There is no guest kitchen yet but this can be one of the projects to realize together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am working remotely as a engineer from here for 3.5 days a week (Monday to Thursday). That's why it would be best if you could arrive on a Thursday afternoon. On Friday and at the weekend we can then spend time and effort on my property together. You can stay beyond the weekend and explore the low populated area of Brandenburg by foot or bike from here on your own or visit Berlin with all the cultural options the German capital offers.

    From here it's 4 km to the next bigger town (Werneuchen). There you find supermarkets and a train station. Every hour a train runs to Berlin. It takes around one hour to get to the city center.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can come with your camper (cars with roof top tents, transporters) but you would need to be mainly self-contained except electricity.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Cars with roof top tents, transporters.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    In case you travel with a cat like Dean and Nala you are especially welcome. I am not so sure about dogs because the neighbors dog claims the place to be his territory. We will definitely find space for your horse, cow, sheep or donkey. They can be helpful as lawnmower ;).

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 2-3 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 735791665243