Vineyard in the beautiful Similkameen Valley

Country

Canadá

565 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    87  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We Own a small Vineyard located in sunny Cawston in the Similkameen Valley. Cawston is only a 40 minute drive from Penticton and offers lots of recreational opportunities. Hiking, Swimming & Tubing (at the local river or nearby lakes) are just some of these activities.
    Our household consists of my husband and I, we both work at our own jobs so really appreciate help to get our projects done. We also have two cats named Chloe and Kally. We are a happy, hardworking, and outgoing couple. Although we work hard (and expect our workers to do the same), we also like to spend our evenings relaxing with guests and enjoying some good conversation.
    Travel from Vancouver is by air to Kelowna or Penticton. You can also travel to Cawston by car. We can pick you up from either Penticton or Kelowna.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like to have our helpers feel like they are family and enjoy sharing our culture as well as learning about other cultures. We love to have good conversation and prefer outgoing helpers who will spend time with us and are not always staying in their rooms or on their electronic devices.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We ask for 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week. We kindly ask for any guests staying with us to share the cooking and cleaning responsibilities in our home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide free accommodation (private and shared rooms with a shared bathroom). We also provide meals as well as bicycles for touring the local area and free Wifi. We are a non- smoking couple but you are welcome to smoke on our outdoor patio.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transportation from Vancouver is either by private car or alternately you can fly into Penticton or Kelowna where we can pick you up. Currently their is no bus service to our area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week





















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 734867246652