Experience traditional Norwegian life up in the mountains and help around the farm in Slidre, Norway

Country

Noruega

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in the 50s and 60s working full-time both at the farm and our other jobs in the municipality. As our daughters are also working full-time over the summer, we could use some help around the farm as this is high season for most of the practical work. We have also started building a new cabin, that we would love to finish as soon as we can. We are friendly and open-minded people who speak english well. We have 5 horses that we train for competitions, 3 dogs and a cat. Since we are quite busy we appreciate workawayers that can activate themselves in their free time, but we are, of course always available.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn a general farming tasks done in Norwegian ways. You will have to be close to the horses and dogs, and learn how to handle them.
    The life up in the mountains is heavily traditions-based. It evolved in the old days where the farmers moved all of their animals up to higher land to grass and harvest enough hay to last for a year.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with general farmwork. This includes general maintenance outside, putting up fences, training horses and keeping the stable tidy, walking dogs, harvest hay in august, chopping wood, help finishing the new cabin that is being built.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will get your own, newly built room in the guesthouse, which is connected to the barn. The work takes place in the mountains, but is only a ten minute drive from the main road and stores down in the valley. Therefore transportation won't be a problem. The toilet facilities are simple, as in not a water closet, put an old fashion outside-toilet built in a separate room. There is no electricity, put possible charging spots by solar panels.

    It is also possible to stay in our daughters veteran camper van, as she is working in Cape Town over the summer.
    On weekends you can rest this if you want to go for fishing trips in the Norwegian mountains.

    We will provide breakfast, lunch dinner and evening food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is perfect for hiking in the mountains, riding bicycles along the mountains roads and fishing in the many mountain lakes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 733767578765