Help our family with childminding in a small village near Fribourg, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 34 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Multicultural family of 3 plus a cat looking for help to look after our 1,5-year-old daughter.
    We like to be in nature as much as possible. We go for walks around our house almost every day and on our days off you can often find us in one of the enchanting places of Switzerland ;)
    We are looking to buy a van and remodel it to travel around Europe, so anyone with tips is more than welcome!
    Located in a small village near Fribourg this is perfect for nature lovers and those who want to explore Switzerland on days off.
    We are calm people, who believe that communication is key for every good relationship. We are very open minded and love to learn about new cultures. We try to eat healthy (but not always as successful as we wish we were) and stay fit with weightlifting, walking, hiking, bycicle and the occasional swim in the lakes when it's warm enough.
    We are happy to come along your trips in Switzerland or take us with you on our trips on off days.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multicultural family, Cécile being Swiss and Javier Colombian. We speak Spanish, German, French, and English. Since we try to have our little one grow up speaking at least two if not three languages, Cécile speaks German and Javier Spanish with her. We are happy to help you learn any of these languages.
    Fribourg being a city with many students, there are plenty of opportunities to get to know people!
    We are decent cooks (and happy to teach you if you would like). we eat some meat, but not with all meals, therefore vegetarians are welcome, as long as they don't have a problem with us eating some meat.
    We will have a garden for the first time in our lives, so if you have a green thumb and would like to share some tips with us that would be more than welcome!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a family of 3 (two adults and our 1-year-old daughter) with a cat, looking for some help looking after our daughter while we are at work. She goes to daycare once a week. Cécile works normal office hours, and Javier is a train driver and has an irregular work schedule. Therefore the days and hours which you would look after her vary. We might ask you to look after her for a few hours now and then on a weekend, but otherwise, the weekends are free.
    Help in the kitchen and the household in general is welcome, but not requested (apart from the meals for our daughter when you look after her).
    In the education of our daughter aim to enable her to choose her activities and give her an environment where there are as few no's as possible. We like the scientific approach by Philippa Perry in The Book You Wish Your Parents Had Read. We try to use her approach to education in the day-to-day with our daughter.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Cécile is fluent in Spanish, German, French and English. She is happy to help you learn any of these languages. Javier in French and Spanish. He would be happy to learn more English!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are moving to a house in a small village in May 2022. There we will have a nice big garden, a living room with a chimney and enough room for everybody!
    There will be a private room for the person (a couple would be ok as well) who comes to stay with us. You will have your own bathroom as well.
    We like to have our meals together (depending on Javier's schedule), but it's ok for us if we don't eat always together. In general, we are quite flexible about everything and are always open to doing things differently!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small town 10 minutes by train away from Fribourg, a small but charming city in the center of Switzerland. Being well located, destinations like Geneva and Zurich are both only a 1,5h train ride away. The capital Bern is about 30 min train ride away, with plenty of cultural activities.
    There are plenty of activities not too far away (for example hiking in the mountains, skiing in the winter, different lakes, nice walks through forests and the hills of Fribourg).
    We are looking for someone, or a couple, who ideally already has some experience in childcare. Since our daughter still takes time to be confident with new persons, we want the person(s) to stay at least 1 month, but more would be better!
    We are not super exigent, but what is very important to us, is cleanliness and order in the kitchen and the common spaces (in the measure that this is possible with a little girl ;) ).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet and the room has a desk with a chair.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Would probably be possible, please contact us to check!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Tage und Stunden die Woche variabel, ca. 25h pro Woche


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 732192271654