Trabaja como voluntario en Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • 422 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29/01/2023




  • Descripción


    I have an aquatic farm , I put out orders every week of true aquatic plants grown aquatically for aquarium shops.
    I live on 86 acres in between Mareeba and Cairns-north QLD, 1 hours drive to cairns and 20 min drive to Mareeba. I have 2 dogs must like dogs ..there part of the family and 1cat, and its a private property with Barron river on 1 side and Shanty creek on other..which has a water hole and sandy beach. My house yard is very big and there is always gardening to do and then the pond yard is where I grow aquatic plants.

    I am a easy going and fair person who likes a laugh. My main reason for signing up with Workaway is that the gardens and work around the farm gets too much for me on my own.
    And it would be nice to meet people from all over the world.
    As I’ve done a lot of travelling and have meet some really nice people.

    As long as you are very trusting and respectful and kind to my animals we will get along great .
    I am very easy going, I just like honest people and who pull their weight and do their fair share of work and help with cooking or and washing up .
    I LOVE MUSIC ......and have on while working all day .
    I am energetic ,I am always doing something.
    I love to cook and garden and hike .
    You have to love dogs.
    As my 2 are part of the family (they are with you all the time around the farm)

    Meals and accommodation are in exchange for work around the farm , which varies , I am a very easy going person and welcome you into my home .

    The farm is 20 min drive from the town Mareeba (we are in the bush) no public transport at my gate .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn how an aquatic farm works and runs and learn all the details of the business /farm , they will be shown around the beautiful tablelands and see my part of the world , I love to hike and cook in my down time , so if they are interested in these things they will learn and experience this. They will experience living in the bush the Aussie way .

  • Ayuda


    Gardening, weeding gardens, scooping ponds, mowing, making pots which plants are grown in under water, cleaning out ponds (there plastic lined and plants are grown in pots) we bunch plants for orders in the shed.
    House work..ect

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    The house you stay in is off the work shed where we bunch orders ,which is next to my house, it has a bathroom, kitchen ( but we cook all meals in my house ) , 2 double bed rooms , No smokers please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are not near public transport but I am happy to drop you at the bus stop in Mareeba to go to cairns or if your happy to work 4 full days then I will be happy to drive you around to sight see , as then I will have time to drive you around , as the tablelands is very spread out and lots of driving to sight see .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours each week day .

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 7288238634ca

Comentarios (26)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Help in my veggie garden and with daily life in Herberton, QLD, Australia
Help with DIY and gardening in Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia