Enjoy family life with us, helping around the home and with childcare in Kildare, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/06/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would PREFER if our workaways were OVER 25, and stay a minimum of 4 weeks but preferably longer. Like my sister who we have linked to we also have a preference for those who have lived away from home and we value reliability. Please do not apply unless you have FULLY READ our profile and have experience in cooking and general housework. Any references/feedback would be an addition as you will be around our children.

    My family have found this workaway group to be very helpful and we are hoping to follow in their footsteps. We would hope our boys could learn about other countries and cultures and other interesting things from our guest helpers.

    We are looking for someone who is happy to be involved with and playing with our two boys (age 6 & 4 years old) particularly at present when they have not had school since March. We need someone who is caring and fun especially around kids, preferably can cook and knows their way around keeping a house clean and tidy.

    It is a priority that the boys are comfortable with a new person, we would like someone who can interact with the boys in things that would interest them. We would like for them to get outside as much as possible – and live very close to an excellent playground and have a great green in front of our home for playing ball. We would like someone who uses their initiative, as well as with all things in the house.

    We live in a lovely area of Kildare, 25 mins by train to Heuston Station, Dublin and only a few minutes’ walk away from the local train station and the local bus route . We have a large green area outside our door and all amenities like parks, playgrounds, shops are within walking distance.

    We are a family of four -Brendan and Lorraine (aka Dad and Mam), Kieran (6) and Oisín (4)
    We both work, Lorraine locally and Brendan works within a 30 minute drive from our home.

    We hope if you are interested you will ask more questions. Happy to reply as best we can. Sometimes if we don't answer straight away it's down to children or work taking our time, but we'll do our best.

    Help is Monday- Friday with time depending on our own work hours. We try to accommodate giving days off in a row so that people can travel further away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Practicing English - we will try our best to speak as much as possible - but sometimes this might be in the mornings and evenings when time is more available. There are a number of people living in Kildare that meet up to practice English and can easily find these groups on social media. There are also language schools in the town called Naas (only a few minutes away).

    Sallins is a small town in Kildare just a few miles from the larger towns of Naas and Newbridge. The area near the canal is truly beautiful, thanks to the efforts of the local Tidy Towns group. Kildare village, Newbridge, the Blessington Lakes and the Wicklow mountains are only a short drive away. Sallins/Naas has its own bounty of services and shops.
    Sallins is a quiet relaxed village with access on its doorstep to everything. There are some lovely bars, cafes and restaurants in the area. There are theatres and cinemas in both larger towns close by. The closest public swimming pool is a walk/cycle away between Sallins and Naas.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We welcome help with housework, preparing meals, childminding. Using your own initiative is important. Experience with children would be useful, as would experience in the other areas, or just a good amount of common sense! We hope to use a workaway tested routine that my sister has used for years and she feel it helps all to know what needs to be done.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own Bedroom in a 4 bedroom Semi-Detatched House in a Quiet Cul-de-Sac.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Things to see and do in Sallins
    • Enjoy the canal with a walk to the Leinster Aquaduct where the Grand Canal flows over the River Liffey
    • Take a relaxing cruise along the canal with Bargetrip.ie.
    • Experience the Grand Canal the way it was intended and take a leisurely cruise on a restored traditional Canal Barge. Cruises operate from Sallins Harbour which is only 30 minutes from Dublin city centre by train
    • Kildare is known as the Canals County with 120 km of still waters crossing its landscape and linking its towns and villages. The Captain will give you a unique insight into the life and history of the Grand Canal as it winds its way through the county Kildare countryside. You can choose a short one hour cruise to the Leinster Aqueduct where the canal crosses over the River Liffey, or a 2.5 hour cruise through Digby Lock where you'll experience the workings of an eighteenth century canal lock.. A quick google search would give you some idea!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727446316694