Enjoy family time in a lovely setting with some beehives in Tipperary, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/02/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Retired Primary Principal School Teacher since 2018. Married with 6 children, (3 in college and 1 in secondary and 2 in primary).Live in a renovated school teachers house in the country. My wife looks after approx 6-7 bee hives which are seasonal (Feb to Sep) and we have a tunnel and big garden. It's a lovely tranquil setting on a mature site with lots of trees and shrubs and we are trying to make it as bee friendly as possible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They live in an environment in a busy home. They would learn about the history of Ireland and the local area and learn a few Irish phrases and Irish music.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help is very welcome with trimming hedges, painting, minor DIY projects with the owner. Help to tidy up our home. Welcoming willing helper to interact with the children and help them if needed. No experience necessary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room on the ground floor with double bed and adjoining shower/toilet. Can be included in the family pot for dinner or can cook themselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    They could go for country or hill walks, cycling or local swimming pool 10 min drive away. Local Irish music sessions. Train station 7 minute drive. Bus station is 10 min drive. Children have their hobbies like music, dance, sport. We like occasionally to do activities and go out for a social night. We are happy for other people to share in our lives or are quiet content to leave them to themselves if they wish to have quite time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 797273673652