Help with my horses, building and gardening in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

110 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, so at the end of 2019 I bought an old abandoned farm in South West Algarve. My goal is to live as self sufficient as possible, make the land as productive as possible and hopefully one day sell fruit and vegetables, do horse riding tours and a mountain bike park on the land. At the moment I live in a caravan but I am busy building the house. I have a few vegetable gardens, ornamental gardens, 13 hectares of land and a little lake to swim in.

    So I am very interested in permaculture and am always trying to learn more about growing my own food. Generally I eat vegetarian from the garden and try to buy as little as possible.

    The property is located between the surf beaches of the West coast, Aljezur, Lagos and Marmelete, just outside a little village with 2 cafes and the famous pizza party nearby. Other than the village, and surrounding countryside it is fairly isolated.

    When i have time I do like to go surfing in aljezur or mountain biking on monchique.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    So many opportunities to learn about living off grid in the hills of portugal. Land maintanace, animal care, permaculture, Portuguese culture, surfing...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So the type of help generally depends on the time of year but here are some of the things I need help with....

    Gardening
    Growing vegetables
    Feeding horses and general horse care
    Tree planting
    Building
    Carpentry
    Picking medronho berries
    Helping in the vineyard
    Cooking
    Building mountain bike tracks
    Fencing
    Forestry
    Making the caravan nice

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    So I have a caravan with solar power and a compost toilet. It's not luxury but it has everything you need.

    There is also plenty of space if you have your own tent or van.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of nice beaches 20mins drive away, local towns, mountain hikes and many social events nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4hrs with food included or 2hrs if you want to buy your own food

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725232446865