Come give a helping hand and explore historic Carcassonne, South of France

Country

Francia

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I moved into my house a year ago with my dog Poppy. Im a social person and love meeting people, I used to do a lot of backpacking and I hope to take it up again once my house is ready to rent out whilst I’m away.
    I work as a craniosacral therapist and love travel and the outdoors. I’d love to share the house with you in exchange for either help (morale support) sorting out my stuff ...i need to go through chuck, sell or place my belongings, help creating a garden and also help with IT. It depends on what you’re good at and like doing. I also have odd diy jobs that need finishing. I can cook vegetarian food but I do like to eat meat too. I am English but have lived in France for 28 years. I have had various careers from working in the theatre to hostessing on sailing boats and more recently welcoming tourists who stayed in my holiday accommodation. I love meeting new people as does Poppy.
    I practice QiGong and would like to create a habit of meditating daily and would welcome anyone wanting to join me.
    I have a bike at your disposal so you can get into town easily or go for a spin along the canal du midi.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workaways will enjoy visiting the iconic fortified city of Carcassonne and also the 'new' town with its market, cafes and shops. The Canal du midi is close to the house and a bike is at your disposition. Vineyards are nearby and there is fabulous countryside. I love taking off to the beach and try and get there at least once a fortnight and you are welcome to come with me. Narbonne,Montpellier and Toulouse are accessible by train ride and the station is a 20 minute walk from the house.
    I love travelling and have back packed a lot in the past and enjoy meeting new people. Hopefully we will enjoy each other’s company. I have sailed the Atlantic, worked on a cattle station in Australia , worked in the theatre, in outdoor pursuits for underprivileged kids, gave guided tours of battlefield of agincourt.
    I have a newish bicycle you can use to explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From 20 June -6 July I’d just love a hand with cooking cleaning and being driven to appointments and the beach or lake. I need to be driven as I will have just had an operation on my right hand which will be out of cation for a while. So putting out. Big HELP me sign …….

    At some point I need to paint shutters and do and odds and ends to finish the house. I would welcome any keen gardeners. I am rubbish at IT so help with general housekeeping on my computer would be good.
    Id to like to declutter my house so a down to earth patient person who would like to give me moral support and who is happy to share cook8 g and washing up and cleaning would be fantastic. Someone with initiative.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private room with a confortable sofa bed and a piano.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bike in local countryside or along canal du midi. Visit Lac de la Cavayere (a bus or bike ride away) where there is water skiing, water park, volley ball, aquabranch and swimming. Vineyards to walk through
    The market is vibrant and there are lots of cafes, restaurants and shops.
    There are Cathar castles to visit if you have a car, ( if i have time i am happy to take you there or to the beach). The cities of Narbonne,Montpellier and Toulouse are accessible by train ride and the station is a 20 minute walk from the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a fast connection wifi and you would have your own room. The bed is a sofa bed so if you want to fold it away in day time it ncould become your study too if you needed privacy.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is on street parking outside the house. It is a quiet tree lined road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a days, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 721585349177