Help me create a small off-grid life in the mountains of Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In the mountains of Central Portugal, surrounded by pine forests, is a small offgrid farm. The farm has been built with discarded resources from other projects. All by hand, no powertools. Just a hammer, some muscle and hard work. Terms of importance: Recycling, vegetarian/vegan, peaceful coexistence, shared social time, but also plenty of privacy and solitude. Cats, chickens and tortoise are treated like the family members they are. A self sustainable life and taking care of animals and nature is the goal!

    The work in and around the house varies from cooking, watering fruit trees and vegetables, taking care of chickens or cats and occassionally drive into town for supplies and whatnot. There is also harder labour like digging trenches, buidling structures, repairs, forestry, etcetera.
    To be up front: I like to benefit from the strengths of each individual. If you're good at taking photos, help me with that. If you're an excellent cook, help me with that.

    I do not ask much. Do not have many rules. Behave decent, respect boundaries. You know the drill, right? Work is a necessity, but life is also to be enjoyed.

    I offer a beautiful place to experience nature. Plenty of water on the land, even in the hottest summer. Regular visits from a skilled Tarot reader, karate and self defence trainer, reiki masters, dreadlock-artists, handpoke tattoo artists and all kinds of other creative folk. If all this sounds good to you, you must have a beautiful soul.

    Send me a message. We’ll talk.
    Travelers with dogs should talk to me about it first. With 12 cats, it could be an issue. But I'm willing to talk about it.

    Oss Wynn

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I work with women who are afraid and intimidated easily, but also strong and independent women who want to grow even stronger. By teaching martial arts, improving the connection between body and mind and sharing the tools needed to see your own self worth, I show women just exactly how strong they can be.

    Learning how to defend against aggressors is the best way to stop being afraid. Building character, physical strength, technique, a calm mind and high self esteem will create a strength that will change your life.

    Of course, martial arts is not just for women. Learn/improve discipline, self confidence, peace of mind and make yourself proud.

    In short: Train with me!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have use for many different talents. Including car mechanics, photographers, healers, yogi, sparring partners and of course people with farming experience.

    If you can cook, wash dishes, build tree houses, forage for mushrooms, entertain me with music, patch a roof, fix a clutch on a ‘79 Mercedes van, do card tricks or possess any other skill that might benefit, I welcome you.

    Try me! Maybe you’ll get me fired up with your creative ideas.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante
    Turco: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Ask me anything you want to know. And I'll tell you!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have 4 sleeping arrangements ; 1 camper van, 2 bedrooms inside the cabin and a belltent. But I can house only 2 people at the same time.

    There is also plenty of room for vans, caravans and tents.

    Will provide 2 or 3 meals a day, let's talk about your needs.
    Financially, I am not able to accomodate people with strict dietary needs. So talk to me about that!

    The house has a kitchen (2x4 meters) and a living room for the occassional cold evening (4x4 meters).

    Cold shower, compost toilet, 1001 beautiful spots to do yoga or meditate. Drinking water nearby (3 minutes). Clean well (no drinking water) on the land.

    I provide a spiritual, calm and wonderful place, surrounded by nature. I teach martial arts and can be a very social person. I do however also value my solitude at times.

    River beach nearby, only a 5 minute drive. Shops are at a 15 minute drive, the city is only 30 minutes away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Message me with questions!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have enough solar panels and batteries to charge iPads, smartphones and laptops. No desktop computers, televisions or refrigerators. There is an excellent WiFi connection and I spend about 1-5 hours a day writing on my laptop for money. Depends on what else I have going on. My primary goal is to focus more on working the land and less on screens. But I'm very open to any type of arrangement. My demands are small and I have a big heart.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I'm building a log cabin. So I currently reside in my own campervan. The cabin is not finished yet, but is already quite comfortable. There are two bedrooms, a kitchen and livingroom. I have a compost toilet in a different structure nearby and there is also a (cold) shower. Which is not too bad when it's 40 degrees outside ;) Plenty of room for tents, vans, caravans or any other type of shelter. Just send me a message and ask me about possibilities.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week depending on the season and the skills of the individual.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 715462878679