Fun Family looking for Friendly helpers in Timaru, NZ

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado   Última hora

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **Looking for Workawayers immediately**

    Hello, we are Family Oishi, Helen, my husband Shun, Wren (6) and Taiga (3),
    We live in a small house with a large garden and caravan (where you will be staying) We are a jolly bunch (most often). I am an Artist and Shun is a Shearer. We are a Japanese/English family and used too Wwoof so know how it is to be in your situation. We love food and eat everything. but can cater for you given prior notice... (to avoid confusion please make a feature of your dietary requirements when initially contacting us inc specific likes/dislikes - we live frugally and need to shop carefully and would like you to have a pleasant time, food for us is so important!)

    On a side note: if you have Japanese language I would love it if you could talk to the children to help them by surrounding them with Japanese. However, being a Japanese speaker isn't a condition of you coming to stay with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multicultural family and if you would like to improve your language in English or Japanese, looking to learn about Art or food, improve your skills artistically or learn more about cooking, gardening then this is the place for you. :) x

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for helpers with day to day householding, gardening, a little bit of construction tasks sometimes too. If you are able to help with child care, that would be pretty awesome as child care will be a big part of the role you will fill here. We are pretty flexible as to hours vs time off and would be expecting 25 hours of work a week in exchange for full board.
    The vital times for us are on the week days. I would like help to get the children and myself out of the house on the school run and in the evening your help is to wash up and clean the kitchen after dinner.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a little house and a roomy caravan, so you will be staying in 'Minty' our 4 berth caravan! We expect about 4.5 - 5 hours of work for full board and lodging including all food. You will be expected to eat with us for breakfast and dinner and lunch is more low key, help yourself...! Dietary requirements can be catered for with prior notice. All you need to bring is your clothes and shampoo. (showers are brief as there is a very small water tank).

    In the caravan there is a little heater that can be switched on in the night/ morning (not overnight, sorry, for fire safety reasons). We also have lots of duvets and blankets and hot water bottles so you will be cosy in bed overnight. There is a choice between a single bed which will give you the use of a sofa or you can turn the sofa into a double.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Timaru, a town with a couple of fab beaches. The wild stony South Beach and Patiti Point are only about 6 mins walk away and the sandy Caroline Bay about 30 mins walk or a 5 minute drive. Timaru is a developing town and it is currently having a cultural face lift with new street art and lots of events. There are wild penguins that you will be able to watch (for free) from Caroline Bay and the occasional seal. It is a great place, come and visit.

    As mentioned before we both used to be in work exchange programs as wwoofers so we are pretty relaxed folks. We appreciate openness and honesty and a good work ethic. If in doubt, just ask, we will all get along I'm sure.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have fiber!! :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is lots of room to park here. :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744249612584