Help with our children and homeschooling and stay in Stunning Gippsland Lakes Victoria, Australia



318 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We are located in Metung in regional Victoria on the stunning Gippsland Lakes. We have room for an individual or maybe a couple. We can offer unlimited wireless internet, your own private bathroom in our home along with all meals and utilities.

    We have a dog, cat, chickens, horses and ponies. The animals are considered part of our family and the dog and cat sleep inside. We also spend as much time riding and with our horses as possible.

    When you contact us please indicate the dates you would like to come and stay.

    We are very easy to get to via train from Melbourne. The train arrives in Bairnsdale (25 minutes away) where we will pick you up, or you welcome to arrive via your own transport.

    We are happy to provide all meals, but you are expected to manage your own time and breakfast and lunch. We normally have available things like, toast, fresh fruit and yoghurt, noodles, sandwiches, toasties, cereal, an abundance of eggs to have anyway you like etc. Sorry we don't cater to any special dietary requirements. We also expect you to clean up after yourself and when you leave, leave both the bathroom and bedroom spotless.

    Our house is located a pleasant 5 km walk from the main town with most of it along a boardwalk on the waters edge, but there is a hill to tackle there and back.

    There is a bus that leaves locally (from Swan Reach) that heads to both Lakes Entrance and Bairnsdale, that if you organise we are happy to drop you there so you can spend the weekends at the beach.

    We have a pretty hectic and busy lifestyles, so energetic people who can keep up are always welcome.

    Non smokers, who enjoy a fit and healthy active lifestyle, along with an enthusiastic, go getter attitude. You must be an emotionally mature type of person that can easily fit into a home and pitch in with cleaning up after dinner. We are not here to look after you and wait on you, our place works like a shared home.

    If you are happy to cook basic healthy food, we love that as well, but not really a requirement. Our 9 year old is home schooled and also loves to help and will chip in and chirp around, but often slows tasks because he talks a lot, which is perfectly ok. He is generally a good natured, well mannered kid (but still a kid).

    A solid understanding of English is also required to make communication and chatter at the dinner table possible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hectic Aussie home, that can introduce you to the great outdoors, high country, beaches and traditional Australian style horse sports.

  • Ayuda


    We are currently looking for someone for a short stay Nov - Dec stay to act as a big sister to our homeschooled son.
    He is bright, fun and well mannered. We have all the systems in place for homeschooling so no teacher experience needed, just an easy going open attitude. We don't require any cleaning, but some help after sharing meals and cleaning up after yourself.

    My husband works from home 1 day a week and out on the road 4 days a week. I am looking to re-enter the work place. So the work would be 4-5 days a week, some flexibility with hours is required. Weekends would be yours to fill as you please.

    We live in beautiful East Gippsland, Victoria and have horses, chickens and a dog and cat. We are located not far from some beautiful beaches, including the 90 mile beach. If you experienced, we would be willing to consider buying an extra horse for you to use while you are here. You will have your own private room and unlimited internet, also the use of your own bathroom. We will also be providing a car for your use while you are here. We lead a full and busy life, so someone with a lot of energy would be awesome.

    We would prefer a 12 month commitment as well, but will consider 6 months. No smokers. Happy to discuss pocket money as well.

    If you think you might be interested, please feel free to send a message for more information.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We can offer unlimited wireless internet, your own private bathroom (occasionally you might be required to share, but not often) and a cosy home along with all meals and utilities. You will be staying in your own room in our home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 713116641647