Be part of a busy family and help around the property with special projects in a secluded part of Welcome Bay, NZ.


Nueva Zelanda

30 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Our property is in a quiet, secluded part of Welcome Bay and you will stay with us in the house in your own double room. We have great views that look out over Tauranga and a swimming pool which is great in the summer to cool down after working in the garden.

    We have extensive flower gardens, a productive vegetable patch and have many different fruit trees in the orchard. Help with general maintenance, pruning and weeding are definitely on the agenda.

    My hobby is breeding chickens of all shapes and sizes, including some rare breeds. You can help with their care and learn about breeding and keeping them.

    Our daughter Sarah (28) lives at home with her little girl Ella(9) and our son Rusty (30) also lives with us. They work during the week.
    I am a nurse and do some part-time work.

    We have been hosting overseas people for many years and love meeting people from all over the world, and finding out about life in different cultures.

    Our family is very keen on hunting and fishing and gathering our own food, we go hunting often for deer. Fishing is also a hobby and we are lucky to have fresh fish for dinner as often as we like. You will get the chance to go fishing and learn to fish if you have never done it before.

    We invite you to come and stay if you are adaptable, outgoing, hardworking and willing to fit in and learn, but can guarantee you will have a great time here! Most of our exchangees become part of the family!

    We can cater for those who are Gluten Intolerant.

    We enjoy trying recipes from around the world and encourage you to do some cooking. We expect help with the dishes and cleaning up. This is a normal part of living in a family and is not considered part of the 5 hours per day.

    At the moment we need help with a painting and building project and property maintenance i.e weeding, planting, pruning etc.

    There is a bus service but having a car is an advantage.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy the interaction with people from other countries, enjoy trying new recipes and showing them the Kiwi lifestyle.
    We can help with English if extra skills are required.
    We live in an amazing city, 10 minutes from the beach

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are a busy family and really appreciate extra help around the property and on special projects involving building and painting that we have going on.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a large house. Accommodation is a double room with an amazing view. Meals with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We offer to teach you to fish. There are lots of activities and nice places to visit in Tauranga. The beach is 10 minutes drive away and the Kaimai Forest Park and McClaren Falls Park about 20-30 minutes drive. Rotorua is 45 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 188669726467