Join our family close to the beach in Imbituba, Santa Catarina, Brazil

Country

Brasil

199 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 6: Edu, Livia, our daughter Nina, 2 dogs and a cat, living in slow, quiet and beautiful Praia da Ribanceira (in the city of Imbituba). Edu and I used workaway as volunteers while traveling the world, and now proudly turn to the platforms as hosts.

    Long story short: we are usually on the look out for mature, responsible, independent, loving people (couples welcome) to enjoy this piece of paradise. We also have a few tools, lots of wood and many ideas in mind — so if you happen to know how to work with wood, it’s a big plus.

    We live in a big 4 bedroom house 50m away from the ocean. We offer accommodation in your very own room with a queen size bed. Bathroom is in the hall, but it will be mostly used by you.

    Public transport is a bit on the low side, so u can use our bike to explore the surroundings. There's wifi, a big garden and many house projects to work on if you are so inclined. Get creative - we'll love it. ;)

    Imbituba is known for its beautiful surf friendly beaches and untouched nature to appreciate around.

    It's a typical small Santa Catarina town, where traditions are strong and much of the local culture may be experienced.



    PORTUGUES
    Somos uma família de 6 - Edu, Livia, nossa filha Nina, 2 cachorros e 1 gato, morando na pacata e linda praia da Ribanceira (na cidade de Imbituba). Edu e eu usamos workaway como voluntários enquanto viajávamos, e agora estamos felizes em usar a plataforma como hosts.

    Nós moramos numa casa grande, com 4 quartos, a 50m do oceano. Oferecemos acomodação em quarto privado, com cama queen. O banheiro fica no corredor, mas será primordialmente usado pelos helpers.

    Aqui o transporte público é um tanto quanto limitado, então temos uma bicicleta que voces podem usar para explorar os arredores. Temos wifi, jardim e vários projetos que precisam de atenção em casa. Seja criativo, vamos amar.

    Imbituba é conhecida pelas praias lindas, ótimas para o surf e com bela natureza ao redor. É uma típica cidade Catarina, onde tradições seguem fortes e muito da cultura local pode ser vivenciada.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Edu and I are brazilians, living in Ibiraquera for 3 years now. Ibiraquera is a typical Santa Catarina village, where much of the traditions are still alive (u can get food directly from the farmers, fish from the fisherman, enjoy the local festivities such as the shrimp and tainha festivals, etc). We look forward to exchanging in many ways: stories, recipes, ideas, etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The type of help we need depends on the season... but we'll let you know what we are thinking before we make any deals. If we are around, we provide food (maybe not all you can eat, but we can provide the basics)... and we can even provide more than the basics if you agree to cook for us. LOL

    If we are NOT around, then you are on your own for the food. But, on the plus side, u get to have a house to yourself (which is a nice break from long travels and crowded hostel rooms, sometimes). \o/

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private bedroom with queen size bed. The rest of the house space (kitchen, living room, garden, etc) will be shared with us. But we are really nice, I promise.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ibiraquera is a nature oriented place. Not much of a social life, but amazing beaches, waves, trails and historic sights. The sun shines here 300 days of the year, which makes it nice to be outside.

    In the house we are very laid back and chill. Mostly spend our time listening to music, watching surf videos, hanging out with friends and now taking care of the little one. Edu is a surfer and a brewer (yes, we make our own beer) and Livia is a gemini, meaning she is a jack of all trades, master of none, always trying new things (from meditation to kabbalah to drumming to african dancing... Depends on the day).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 699913176927