Come to help me travel with my children and experience life in Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Im Christine and I am originally from South Africa. My husband is british and we are a family of now of 5. I live in London with our 3 kids Mathew age 4 and Freddie age 2 and Lizzy aged 1 month. I work for one of the local councils and am now on maternity leave. I was born in Port Elizabeth and my dad still lives there and some of my family live in Johannesburg. I want to go to South Africa to Visit them in around March/April 2022 to spend a few months there. Due to the pandemic and now with the borders being open, I have the time to visit them and would love it, if someone would could come and help and join us. It will only be me and my kids while my husband stays in England during our time in South Africa. I also want to travel and show the kids the local areas in South Africa and their wildlife and beautiful beaches. Someone is welcome to join in. Please message me with any questions

    Please see my photos, it is hard to get a picture of me and the 3 kids. But one day I will get one :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Wow, where to start...south africa, the rainbow nation, is what they call us. And not without reason. From this experience you can learn about so many of the cultures that form part of South Africa and make it so rich and colourful. not only do we have our different cultures we also blessed with a wonderful NATURE and WILDLIFE......

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I,m hoping to find a workaway that will want to travel with me to South Africa for three months where I can enjoy some of my maturnity leave with my dad in my childhood home back in Port Elizabeth. I havent been home since my second child, so after number 3 Im looking forward to introduce Opa to his other grandchildren he hasnt met. What I basically need is a "wing-women", someone that can just help me with the responsibilities of taking care of 2 kids and a baby. Such as a bit of cooking, basic cleaning, and someone i can just talk to and share my experience and my childhood with them. Just so you know I am very much a hands-on mom. I spend alot of time with Mathew and Freddy when Im off work by taking them out on excursions and just enjoing mommy-son time. In South Africa my plan is to just recharge my battery, enjoy the good weather and be able to take walks to the beach every day with my kids. ( our house is literally 2 streets away from the beach, in an area called summerstrand ). of course the odd excursion to the famous addo elephant park or a road trip to Plettenberg bay is also a must. Because im going to be travelling with small children i would need the person to fly with me from London all the way to Port Elizabeth, possibly stopping for a few days in Johannesburg to spend some time with my aunt.
    Unfortunately Paul, wont be able to join us as he will be working so its just going to be me and the kids and then Grandpa in Port Elizabeth

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In South Africa you would have your own room in a big 4 bedroomed house with a pool and 2 terraces and a garden and all that only 2 streets away from the ocean. You might even want to start surfing!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off you can go to beach and surf or we can do an excursion together to see the elephants in the addo elephant park. Transport is a bit of a problem, as there is not really a reliable public transport system. However if you have a license and arent scared of driving on the "wrong side" of the road ;-) then you can have the car. Or there is always UBER. We can also split the time, by having you go visit Cape Town either in between or at the end of 2, and half months.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696456399877