actualizado  

Experience our animal paradise homestead in Halkirk, Canada

  • 63 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am just starting up a farm with my small family and I'm offering food and room and board in exchange for help 🙂 we are very accommodating and very friendly always welcoming and very positive atmosphere. If you love animals this place is for you! This is not for a business it is a private farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lots of animals we also have horses and bunnies and everything in between I am also an educator for younger children and I love giving people hands-on experience with animals horses are my passion and I have very safe animals here for people to learn on as well as just enjoy. You can enjoy this culture in a loving family environment.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Lots of projects to be done from building enclosures coming up with ideas for winterizing some cleaning everything with animals involving cleaning caring for feeding etc some minor gardening just simply getting a farm up and running some moving stuff around organizing!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Would love to learn more spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a room in my house and the rest of the house we all share, there is internet so any live streaming Netflix all that stuff is included as well as food😊if you have a camper can totally hook it up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am equally new to the area and still have lots of tourist sites to check out and we can definitely do that we expect a work away to mostly be a part of the family during their stay. Walking distance has a nice restaurant bar grill and a little convenience store that is really old school and unique as well as there's a post office and lots of different activities that happen in the senior center. All of this is walking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet is strong works great

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of space here

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Most pets but no cats unless in their own van or camper

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 696326385211

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Learn about farming and living off the land on our organic sustainable farm in Lytton BC, Canada
Help our family with some outdoor projects on beautiful Gabriola Island, BC, Canada