Come and help round our home and with the kids in Cape Town, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are Tess and Simon, we are marine biologists based in Muizenberg, Cape Town, a real surfer's paradise. We run a non-profit organisation focused on whales and dolphins in South Africa and Namibia. We often host local and international students, as well as AirBnB guests, but are looking for someone specifically to help out with our family life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Surfboards and a relaxed environment to make new friends.

    Muizenberg is a surfer's paradise and the best place to learn to surf in Cape Town. The suburb is a vibrant village on the outskirts of the city of Cape Town with a welcoming community and a range of pubs, restaurants and out-door activities. The area is the gateway to the southern peninsula which includes the villages of Kalk Bay, Simons Town, multiple swimming beaches and tidal pools and the is one of the most scenic parts of Cape Town including Cape Point and the African penguin colony at Boulders Beach and year-round whale watching, snorkelling, diving etc. Helpers are welcome to get involved with our NGO activities such as weekly beach cleans and outreach events.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have two vibrant children (6 and 3) and a dog, but have to travel a lot for work, so are looking for someone to help us during these times. In exchange for staying in our home we are looking to find someone who can help with the early mornings and afternoon/evenings and the occasional weekend days.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer private self catering accommodation on site with a separate entrance. We will provide breakfast and dinner or you are welcome to your facilities to cook for yourself (no lunch provided).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 693766573329