Help us build bring an old farmhouse back to life (+ building a tiny house) in beautiful Hvalsø, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm August!

    My best friend Halfdan and I moved to my granma's run down house in the countryside.
    We're building a tiny house on a hill and generally cleaning up the huge outside area, to make it a nice place to live!

    We are 2 guys of 27 years, and have been friends since kindergarten. We both just finished our Bachelor degrees.
    Halfdan is a construction contractor by education, and an all-round outdoor kinda guy. He is the practical person and the reason we are able to do this project at all!
    I studied sound design and naturally am an indoor kid. I produce music for a few alternative pop artists and I also have my own band called "aomame" after the character in the Murakami book series "1Q84".

    Having traveled a lot ourselves and stayed with many strangers, we wanted to invite people into our weird farm house project and enjoy this incredible place with us during the summer months.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share the incredibly beautiful area, forest and hills, as well as offering some practical experience with outdoor and indoor work in a countryside house. (NOTE: We are not actually raising animals or growing vegetables yet. At the moment, it's mostly just getting the place to function as a home.)

    Halfdan is a pro tiny house builder and can teach you a lot! And I'm just an idiot trying to learn all this as we go.. But I know a lot about music production and media if you wanna learn something about that! ;)

    Other than that, we hope to share stories around the bonfire, new view points, nice meals, travel recommendations, and so forth!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We welcome anyone who would like to help plant a veggie garden, mow the giant lawn, assemble a green house, paint the new tiny house or some other kind of nice contribution to the place. There's a lot to do, as (I imagine) is often the case with old run down farm houses. If you wanna take photos or shoot video out here, that would also be really cool to have as documentation of our progress :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm currently learning Japanese. We both speak English and Danish. Halfdan has German family and is fluent in that as well.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will buy and make food for everyone. If you like to cook, we would love taste what you can make! :)
    We eat vegetarian, but feel free to buy meat for yourself if you need it :)

    As for sleeping, there is no inside area with beds yet... Which is why we can offer a nice big tipi tent (the one with a pointy tip) or a hammock in our backyard. Please bring your own sleeping bag. If you don't have it, we can borrow some for you from my family (they are all outdoor nuts...)
    We do have an inside area for showers, bathroom, cooking and board games!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place is right next to national park "Skjoldungestien" so lots of beautiful nature that you can hike. It's also close to the outdoor museum in "Land of Legends" in Lejre which is a small village showcasing stone age and iron age life styles. You can borrow a bike from us and explore the area!

    Also, it's reasonably close to Copenhagen by train from Lejre station or Hvalsø station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have really decent wi-fi out here, but the working spaces are pretty limited. There are a few seats inside, but the room is also used for other things, so can get crammed. If you don't mind sitting outside, that is a possibility, and the wi-fi reaches fine.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have so much space out here. And it is possible to hook up water and probably electricity as well. Actually, we are ourselves staying in caravans right now until the house is ready!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Only really nice chill dogs (or chill other pets) please :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 693219374318