Help with horse walk project, animals, maintenance and building at our off-grid location in the West-Algarve. Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado   Última hora

643 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    64.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Sakshin and all of my live I have been attracted to horses and wanted to live with them. Now I do. And it is a wonderful experience that I love to share.
    .......
    Finally, after 50 years, Sakshin got one! Rescued from slaughter. Very soon he got another one. Horses are meant to live together. In the summer of 2019, he said yes to an orphan foal, another foal, and his mother that needed a place to stay. It was quite the challenge since he had never even seen a foal up close before. It's a joy to be with them and he's so happy that he said 'YES' - I love saying YES it's kind of my philosophy.
    .......
    The text below talks about 'we', but at the moment it's only 'me' and the volunteers, due to the fact that Charlotte moved out to start her own project with horses up north in Portugal.
    .......
    We would love more people to experience the magic of being surrounded by horses and get more grounded in themselves, therefore we started to organize holistic horsewalks. Horses are mirrors of the soul and reflect our state of being. These animals are soo powerful and magical. Ooo and the foals are soo heartwarming and cute.

    NOTE: every day includes shuffling the manure of the horses.. most of being with us is dealing with manure and daily 'non-adventurous' tasks. Though being with the horses and observing them can be a lovely experience for you.

    We would love your help with taking care of the horses (and their poo ;) ) other things we like your assistance or expertise on are building and starting a vegetable garden.

    It's not a necessity to have experiences with horses (although we do love that). It is a necessity that you are willing and open to learning about horses. (saying YES ;) )

    Open for people who want to help develop the land and animals (5 horses (2 young ones) 2 doggies, and 1 cool cat) in the west of the Sunny Algarve. Close to Barao de Sao Joao and Zoo Lagos. Public transport stops nearby and we are 5 km from the beaches and a 10 minutes walk from the quaint village where you can get all that you need. We offer beautiful horse walks with rescued horses, which you are also welcome to join. The walks get amazing feedback from people spending such quality time with these beautiful, gentle beings.

    If you came all the way until here, we would love for you in case you are interested, to send us a short message about why you like to come, what your intention is, what you like to learn, and what your skills are. Please add your phone number/telegram account so we can have a chat online and see if it is a good fit. We have a bad rate with replying since we do not like to spend time behind the computer after long days outside. Looking forward to meeting you in real life.

    By the way, we are also looking for a volunteer, who loves cooking and wants to cook most of the days. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn how to be with horses in a holistic way and live a low ECO footprint life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We seek help with the animals (2 horses, 2 foals, a cat, and 2 doggies), fence maintenance and some general assistance around the house like watering the plants, building, fixing and a lot of outdoor stuff etc. General help with promoting the horse walk project, such as with social media is also welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in your own comfortable caravan. If they are all taken than we could let you sleep in a tent, but in winter not really advisable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you can explore the beaches with great surf, check out Lagos with it's many restaurants and visit the small villages next to us by bus or bicycle.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    the wifi can be fast, the wifi can be slow. It depends on how heavy duty internet you need. In the evening it is slow, during the day it is alright.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    If you come with your own van we have always a place for you. With electric and water. Wifi nearby.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    all pets that are friendly to chickens and horses are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 691215635163