Re-wilding eco project with our family by the sea, west coast of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four (or five if you count Sharky our cat). We live on the west coast of Ireland near a town called Clonakilty. We are both artists (music and visual arts). Wave a beautiful peaceful site, overlooking the sea and there are plenty of swimming beaches a short walking distance away. We have an acre of land, which was just grass when we arrived here 2 years ago - We are in the process of re-wilding the land, so far we've planted over 50 young trees, areas of wild flowers and we grow our own veg in a polly tunnel. In our short time living here we've seen a huge increase of wildlife, birds of prey, insects, flocks and flocks of birds of all sorts. But it's hard work to keep it up and to create the vision we want for the local wildlife. Introducing bee hives, ponds, chickens, dry stone walls, insects safe places and more. We would like to find people who share our passion for creating these areas for our wildlife to thrive. For us it's really important that you are independent and enjoy the outdoors, camping style (you'll be living in a caravan) - we'd provide food but you'd prepare it for yourself. We'd be with you on the site, teaching you everything we know, but during your time off we'd hope you'd want to go off and explore the area. We think our situation would best suit a couple, but an independent single person could also work out. Also we'd like to find people that want to stay for a week or 10 days then move on, we can't take anyone for very long periods of time I'm afraid.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Re-wilding. Gardening. English language (if useful)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would welcome around 3-5 hours a day helping with Dry stone walling / Small eco-building projects / Digging ponds and generally maintaining land in an eco-friendly way.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained Caravan with cooking facilities and fridge. Outdoor bathroom with hot shower (not located in caravan). Food will be provided but will need to be prepared by guest in their caravan (not prepared by host).

    We would recommend you have a car, but if you don't we can provide lifts into the local town when we are going in. Also the local community are very nice and there are always people driving in and out of town that you can catch a lift with.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of beautiful beaches and walks near by. The town of Clonakilty is 10K away. It is a truly beautiful area with loads to see and do, but public transport if not great so if you want to go site seeing then a car is handy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 688839747415