Help with a few chores on our hobby farm with rescue animals, close to Boston, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a beautiful, historic hobby farm in New England, close to Boston and the beach. We have goats, sheep, chickens, and a horse, as well as a dog and cat. We are a beer brewer and a writer/historian, so we never run out of things to talk about!
    James is the organizational head of a busy regional brewery and Bethany works as a museum manager and writer. There are four young adult kiddos, two in the area, so we have a big house that is feeling a bit empty.
    We have adopted a small group of rescue farm animals, including a very wonderful and very large horse! We would love general gardening, landscaping, and farm chore help, but it's not too onerous. You'll have plenty of time and fun!
    James sings in a sea shanty group, and loves to introduce folks to the wonderful beer available in the area. Bethany is kept quite busy with work but is also very happy to share the historical and cultural bounty of the region.
    We have a very friendly dog and a very unfriendly cat (who you may never even see). We have it all here - close to beaches, mountains, cities, and quaint towns. We have travelled extensively in Europe and would love to make more friends from there, but are open to all!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a portal to the cultural richness of New England - close to Boston and an easy bus trip to New York City, this is farm living with all the peace and quiet you would want but with world-class beaches, museums, history, restaurants, all close by.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who would be able to help with farm chores and basic landscaping (2 hours per day average), and is independent and adventurous enough to fill the remaining hours of the day. We would prefer someone who is comfortable around animals and gardening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a comfortable private room with full-size bed, tv and video games, and shared bathroom/kitchen access in a beautiful 1817 farmhouse. Experienced, confident riders are welcome to take the HUGE Belgian draft horse, Chief, out for a ride. We imagine that we will occasionally share meals, but we tend to come and go fairly independently, so if you aren't super social, that's fine with us! We will make sure there is room in the pantry/fridge for whatever you need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Newburyport, a lovely coastal city, is 10 minutes away and links up with a commuter train to Boston. There are numerous historic sites, parks, beaches, and other places to go all over the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fast, reliable wifi and a desk in your bedroom.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours per day, 4-5 days per week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 686779482535