Volunteer with a building restaurer in the Aquitaine, France.

Country

Francia

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2019

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple, Esther (48) and Jan (59), originally Dutch but have lived in France for 18 years. Esther is an art and building restaurer, artist, decorator, mural artist and an occasionally caterer. Jan is a car detailer and also has a small business in garden maintenance and decorative painting. We have two dogs, two cats and a handful of chickens.
    Between us we have 5 children who are all grown up. We are a warm family who like to eat well and laugh a lot and we speak several languages. We are interested in other cultures and like travelling

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both widely travelled and speak several languages. We also know the area very well to point out places of interest or take our guests on tours during weekends etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a lovely converted farmhouse that is coming to the final stage of restauring, but there are quite a few little things to finish. At the moment we are converting te last part into a holiday unit which can accommodatie several workawayers.

    We are looking for helpers who can clear spaces, go to the dump, do a bit of building but mostly gardening. someone who is able to do some house cleaning would be welkome too

    We have weeding, seeding, grass cutting, cutting some branches.
    We got married last August and have a big wedding bash in July for which we would like to have the garden ready

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a very comfortable house, a living room with a big tv (with Dutch channels), several spaces to watch dvd´s. game computers, large book collection in several languages.

    We have a guest house inside with separate showerroom and toilet. Also 2 guest rooms in the house with shared shower/toilet

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a historic area that offers lots of cultural sights, churches, castles, quaint villages, but also lots of markets (both food as well as antiques) and live musique from June.
    Our house is at 400 m from a village that offers shops, bars, restaurants and a bank.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 - 5



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 686613152194