General Maintenance/Gardening/Teach English to our sons - in a nature protected area in Poland

Country

Polonia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family: Sylwia and Marcin with two children (boys of 11 and 14 years old). We live in a village Silna Nowa in western Poland near a town of Pszczew (200 km east of Berlin, 100 km west of Poznań). We are surrounded by nature: a forest, fields, and 15 lakes (the nearest one called Chłop can be reached in 15 minutes by foot). Our house is located in the "Pszczewski Park Krajobrazowy" (a protected nature area).

    This neighbourhood helps to withdraw from the noise and rush of everyday life. We fell in love with this place as soon as we first saw it. We decided to share it with others, this is how the place was established.

    We host various group activities and workshops including yoga, Tai Chi, Qi-Gong, Shiatsu, Hellinger's constellation therapy, dancing courses and many others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our house are organized different workshops as mentioned above. You can take part partly in some of them.

    You can learn how to bake a rye sourdough bread as well as how to use the bread oven for other meals. Sylwia cookes very well, so you can learn from her and get a few recipies. It will be opportunity to taste polish cusine however mostly in vegetarian version.

    Our place gives a great opportunity to experience the beauty of the Great Poland's countryside by walking and cycling.
    Pszczew, the nearest city (7km) is a small tourist center with 2 lakes, museum and a small cinema.
    In Międzyrzez (25 km) is Museum of Fortifications and bats, as a part of Międzyrzecz Fortified Region with 30km of an underground route and military bunkers.

    There are also other intersting places to visit and see within 50km distance.

    However, as for us, close contact with surrounding nature: forest, lakes, fields and meadows seemes to be the strongest points of our place. And of course contact with our family and our guests.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for friendly and sociable persons who, through every day conversations and play would teach our children English and or German. We preffer either an English native speaker or a workawayer with very fluent English.

    We seek one or two volunteers to help us with running the farm, who - similarly to us - appreciate close contact with nature, silence and peace.

    Also this September we started homeschooling our son so we would be more than happy to meet workawayers who can contribute to this project.

    Both of us understand German, and our older son can communicate in basic English.

    Expected help:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ teaching English (and German, if possible) to our children - this is the main goal for us
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with running the farm (taking care of the garden, help in the kitchen for home,
    housework) however it will not include work for groups which came to us for workshops
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ 5 helping hours a day, 5 days a week

    We invite to stay with us for two weeks or longer.

    Mile widziani również wolontariusze z Polski.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Conditions of stay:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ a room with a separate entrance
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ lack of TV
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ internet access (WiFi)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ optional vegetarian meals
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ we have dogs and cats

    If workawayer will be interested we can cook together, learn from each other and exchanged with receipies.
    We will provide 3 meals a day, the same as for our family.
    If workawayer will preffer to prepare meal for him/herself from our products - it will be fine too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 682522525485