Family looking for help with kids near Clonakilty, West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    431

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey guys,

    We are a young family living in beautiful Clonakilty, West Cork.

    Lisa, Shane, 2 year old Sadie, one year old twins Scott & Max, our two dogs Nova & Dudley, and cat Boomer.

    As you can imagine, we have a very busy house at the moment. We are located about 5 km outside of the town in a rural setting which is ideal for long walks, and very peaceful. We are also lucky to have some stunning beaches a short drive away which we love to explore with our dogs.

    Shane works locally in the town and I am at home with the rest of the family.

    We live in an old renovated farmhouse a short drive from Clonakilty, which has recently been named best town in the UK and Ireland, and is a prominent area in the popular West Cork region. Clonakilty is a vibrant town with good restaurants, pubs, nightlife, shops and a renowned music scene. The area is well known for food, which suits us as we love to experiment with new ideas.

    We are looking for someone to help with light housework, cooking, and minding the kids.

    Please get in touch with any questions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    West Cork is a favourite of travellers worldwide, with amazing scenery and history. Where we live is approximately 5 minutes from the house where Michael Collins was born. We are a short drive to areas like Kinsale and Skibbereen.

    Many Workaway volunteers visit the area and meet locally at scheduled events.

    Ideally we would like a volunteer who has experience with children, and is looking to be a part of the family during their time in Clonakilty. We feel it is important to explore the local area, and sample the famous cuisine.

    Also only a short 40 min drive to Cork city - European capital of culture 2005 where volunteers could visit the famous English Market, or Cork city Gaol.

    Although we are located approximately 5 km from town, we are pretty active and have plans daily. Lifts to Clonakilty, Cork, Skibbereen can be facilitated at times.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help with light housework, cooking, and minding the kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a converted 200+ year old farmhouse on the outskirts of Clonakilty.

    The Workawayer will have their own private bedroom, with double bed and storage space.

    Food will be provided. We would like the Workawayer to join us with family meals, but the option will be there to eat separately also.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 677321714497