Help a Herbalist with your DIY skills in Nenagh, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    SPACE FROM JUL 24th - August 10th
    PAINTING, & WORDPRESS
    I am a busy working Herbalist & Yoga Teacher, living in a rural location on half acre of land. I have one son 17 years and a 🐕 who lives inside. My son likes football and interested in pursuing film editing at university.

    The house is a renovated 200 year old cottage using many sustainable building materials and solar panels/ stove for heat. The workers room has a view of mountains. The area is very scenic with a large lake a short drive away. We just had a polytunnel installed so will be planting alot of herb and veg this year.. This year we need decking repaired (CARPENTRY SKILLS A BIG PLUS), firewood (chainsaw work) and help managing the polytunnel. If you are wordpress Web dev savvy, it's useful. If you know plants or are quick on your feet & fluent in english, you can assist in the dispensary. We eat predominantly vegetarian with some fish. I like to walk in local spots and forage edible plants for food or medicine. Come and join our family for a couple of weeks with energy to offer and learn about herbal medicine & healthy living.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are hosting workers (during summer) for 12 years (see helpx) and before that I woofed in different corners of the world. I have also lived in Sydney, Tokyo & London accross 15 years before returning to Ireland. You will be included in family days out when possible. Supported for your plans in sight seeing. Be immersed in a fun house with a working dispensary learning about Herbs and medicinal uses, foraging skills. You have access to bikes. Quiet friendly house. My son plays the mandolin. I have also knowledge and skills of permaculture and hemp lime plastering. I like to live with minimum impact in harmony with communal approach. I appreciate people who are self motivated and intuitive.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    #1 Carpentry, power washing, painting, weeding, using power tools, housekeeping. Web maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom on ground floor with shared bathroom in large open plan renovated eco cottage. We eat Two meals a day & somedays a light lunch. Mostly we try to eat dinner together, other meals are a little dependent on schedule and help yourself style. If the workers want special food they can purchase themselves when family are shopping. Workers may be asked to cook or assist in meal preparation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close to large lake and mountains. Access to bikes. 30 mins from limerick. 2hrs from Dublin. Lots of water sports and hiking trails. 7km from nearest transport but we travel to local town daily. This area has a strong tradition of Irish music and hurling. You can take tours on the lake or climb keepers hill..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The WiFi is good enough. I am also registered with homestay and have had people working from home.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a large and long driveway.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 449769322257