Help in an orchard and share ideas about biodiversity and art in Aiquile, Bolivia

  • 176 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am Ximena and I live in the town of Aiquile where I manage a small organic garden and a local cultural center. The project has been underway since we moved here after my retirement when we decided to pursue an active life in the countryside; I worked for a long time in the area of human rights, focusing on women's and children's rights.

    The help we typically need varies from working with the fruit trees and garden, harvesting fruit, DIY and construction projects, helping around the house, playing and walking the dogs, or helping with general maintenance. We are constantly working on new projects and making additions to the house, bringing ideas towards our goal of building a garden, a stage for local art, carpentry and construction projects, support for temporary exhibitions, musical performances and educational workshops. . Help with suggestions for artistic cultural projects is always welcome.

    Our cultural project includes the possibility of opening, in mid-2024, a recreational and educational space available for adolescents and young people from the town, who want to get involved and learn skills related to art, culture and awakening or strengthening sensitivities towards mental health. At the same time, connect with the nature that lives in our space. We believe that nature, represented in its trees, birds, butterflies and other beings that inhabit the garden, like our dogs, Suri and Moro, is art and life; Also, a source of inspiration and peace. We consider our space to be a fusion of nature, art and culture.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the dispersed area of the municipality of Alquile you can find living expressions of indigenous culture. The town has been awarded the title of “national capital of the charango”, one of the most characteristic instruments of Bolivian music.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently, the garden is made up of fruit trees, mainly cherimoya, guava, citrus, fig trees and ornamental plants, such as succulent species and flowers. Maintenance is carried out following the principles of organic agriculture. We are mainly looking for help to keep it that way: nourishing, watering the trees and plants, harvesting fruits or pruning the plants (depending on the season).

    Raising awareness about Art goes hand in hand with nature conservation and the promotion of biodiversity. Additionally, since we moved to the site, every addition to the original structures has been made with local, renewable and/or recycled materials. Ideas or help with projects related to this are always welcome. Basic knowledge of carpentry could be useful.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I've been trying to learn english for the past couple of years but still have a long way to go. I would love to learn more and get to practice with native speakers. I'm also willing to teach or help out with your spanish, writing or speaking.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an independent space with two bedrooms, a kitchen equipped with all the utensils for cooking (we provide you with food and groceries so you can prepare your meals; some days, these are prepared in the main kitchen of the house). Bathroom with hot water shower, living room and Wi-Fi service. When we prepare the food, we try to offer the volunteers the varied local production and prepare the country's typical dishes, as well as enjoy the novelties that they want to prepare.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The town is quite accessible with easy road access, buses from Santa Cruz, Sucre and Cochabamba leave at many times from 6 am to 8 pm. There are also other buses that leave from Aiquile to nearby towns such as Mizque or Totora.
    Walks to places in the rural area near Aiquile: La Caseta (2 km), El Salto (5 km), the tricentennial tree (36km) and also to the Mirador (1 km). Trips to places of tourist interest in the town, such as the Charango Museum or the Catholic Cathedral (rebuilt after the 1997 earthquake). Volunteers can seek visits to indigenous communities and rural families (in Agua Blanca, Ch'aqui Mayu or Quewiñal). As well as going to nearby towns that can be reached by public transport (Mizque, Omereque or Pasorapa).
    For the experience to be more fruitful, for both of us, the time we need for your stay is at least one month. From our past learning, we have seen that in that time we would be able to get involved, you and us, in more educational activities that last over time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent wifi conection, especially on the main house available 24/7

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have enough space for a pickup truck or van.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Domestic animals such as dogs, cats, etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672322539231

Comentarios (19)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.8)





















Help us with gardening and eco-construction in Mosoj Llajta, Bolivia
Join our small tribe and help us to build an amazing place in the mountains of Samaipata, Bolivia