Improving English by playing with my 2 kids in beautiful Altamura, Italy



457 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We accept just long Workawayer !! More than 1 month!

    We'd prefer JUST girls who REALLY love babies and really love spending time with them!

    We are a family of 4, we live in Altamura, a wonderful city in south Italy(Puglia).
    I am Viviana and I am in my thirties, I'm a housewife and I have decided to dedicate my life to taking care of my babies who were born in July 2015 and April 2018.
    My husband is a construction engineer.
    Altamura is very close to Matera (UNESCO, European culture capital 2019).
    Altamura is the city of the best baked bread! The closest airport is Bari which is connected by bus and trains (appulolucane).
    I would like to teach the foreign languages in order to raise them multilingual.
    I really love hosting people because I also think that is the best way to teach my children the joy of sharing!
    I try to respect nature and the world, we used reusable nappies for our children , I make lots of eco friendly detergents by myself.
    We prefer Mediterranean diet with lots of fruits and vegetables not too much meat(once a week!) so if you are veggie lover , you will be in the right place:)
    We prefer native English people but also French , Spanish or German or any other languages are ok.
    We love that our hosts become part of family so there are not strict schedules just helping each other like in a normal family, exchange life experiences and improving English.
    I accept JUST girls or couples who REALLY love babies and really love spending time with them!
    Of course my children are my life and my priority is their wellness! So please , do not apply if you are in doubt or you don’t like too much children.
    I do not very much like saying what i need to do in the house every time, so if you see dust , dirty, mess around or clothes to fold, just do it :)) I ask you to be neat and tidy.

    Busy times are: after breakfast cleanup, before lunch (while i’m Cooking play with babies or help with cooking) after lunch cleanup, before dinner (help with whatever needs to be done), and after dinner its family time, we like to spend time together with my husband home, so you will do most of the cleanup.
    Playtime with kids in between :))

    I enjoy teaching cooking and learning new recipes from people from other countries.
    If you want, i can teach you some Italian recipes, as i often bake bread, desserts, pizza, pasta and other famous dishes. Although we eat everything, vegetarians or vegans are welcome. We prefer organic and homemade food, I prepare granola, fresh bread (with organic flour), oat milk. Lots of food (eggs, chicken, some fruits and vegetables) come from our country house, so super organic.
    I am keen to tell you that almost all of my hosts have come again to our house because they feel so good and real friendships start! :)

    All the weekends are free so you Can explore the area. Actually we prefer you to leave during the weekend so the family can enjoy time alone.

    UPDATE FEB 2022: because in this period we need more privacy, we decided to offer tho Workawayer a b&b that we will pay for her. So she will work all the afternoons for 5 hours from Monday to Friday. Weekends are free. All meals are included and the Workawayer will be part of the family meals. It’s important you are very very fluent in English because my priority now is my kids to learn English.

    Please read until the end of the description and when you contact me , write POPCORN so I can understand you have read all! ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn Italian language, traditions, Italian dishes (I love cooking!) , bakery,educational methods

    They can also visit lot of wonderful cities nearby. Like matera ,Gravina in Puglia, Bari, polignano a mare, alberobello.
    Altamura is very calm city, you can go out also during the night or you can have your phone in your hands walking on the streets.
    There are lots of activities to do also for foreigners.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    •Clean up after meals: do dishes/pack dishwasher, wipe tables and counters, sweep or vacuum kitchen
    •vacuum the house especially kitchen and lounge
    •pick up unused toys and put in order with Montessori method
    •keep kids Room tidy
    •hang out washing after each load
    •fold and pack away dry clothes
    •wash your bathroom and bedroom
    •each evening take the rubbish downstairs
    •play with the kids (IF YOU WANT MY KIDS TO LOVE YOU : play play play and play :) and teach them English

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Private room very comfortable with private bathroom.
    we provide towels and linens for bed.
    All meals are included.
    You have a private Well furniture double room with a desk, tv, library,windows and a balcony and a private bathroom. You can also use the washing machine without paying.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    They can enjoy spare time in one of the most beautiful place in Italy: Puglia!
    Weekend are off for traveling (you can also leave on Friday afternoon if you need!) and relaxing.

    IMPORTANT: we won't be available to host guests whose aim is to apply for citizenship or are interested in a salary for the work performed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 Hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 133883211556