Help our family with daily life in Carpineti, on the Apennines mountains in Emilia-Romagna region, Italy

  • Italia
  • 41 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hello! We are Diletta and Alessandro, with our little son Giovanni (born in December 2021).
    We live in a small town in northern Italy, called Carpineti, on the Apennines mountains in Emilia-Romagna region.
    The nearest city is Reggio Emilia (40 minutes by car).
    We have chosen to live here because we love nature and we are trying to make our best to live in a simple and sustainable way.
    Diletta works as educator with teenagers and as aerial dance teacher. She is also an aerial performer and has a cultural association that promotes activities about dance, movement, well-being and creativity.
    Alessandro has an organic farm near our house: he grows and sells vegetables, raspberries, apples and processed products, such as jams and fruit juices.
    We both speak English and obviously Italian, our mother tongue. Alessandro is also good with Spanish, French and a little of Polish.
    Giovanni is just an adorable little baby with a lot of curiosity and energy!
    The place where we live is perfect for those who love the mountain: there are enchanting trails in the woods, mountains to climb, lakes and fresh air. The best well-known mountain here is called "Pietra di Bismantova", a flat rock that is the paradise of climbers.
    You are welcome to our home!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The cultural experience we can offer:
    - ITALIAN LANGUAGE: if you are interested in learning some Italian or practicing conversation we are willing to help you.
    - ENJOY NATURE AND THE MOUNTAIN: we can take you around to explore the landscapes of Tuscan-Emilian Apennine National Park, that is also a MAB Unesco reserve, and learn about our rural culture ()
    - AERIAL ART: if you would like to learn some aerial silks, Diletta is willing to teach you, or if you already are an aerial acrobat you can do some practice with Diletta (never alone!) on her outdoor aerial pyramid
    - ORGANIC FARMING: if you are passionate about organic farming, Alessandro can give you information and teach you something (his farm is certified organic).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The help we need is especially with the baby and the house, but we could ask you also to help Diletta with her aerial silks artistic projects or Alessandro in the organic farm. We would ask you to spend more or less 5 hours a day helping with different activities:
    - look after the baby (but never alone, don't worry!)
    - help Diletta in theatre, gym or with the outdoor aerial pyramid to set things for aerial silks shows and projects
    - help Alessandro to harvest in vegetable garden and greenhouse for home consumption
    - cleaning and/or cooking
    - help us with DIY work in the house
    - do some gardening around the house

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will stay on an independent floor above ours, with your private bedroom and bathroom. There is also a kitchen that guests can use when we are not at home or when needed. Occasionally another host could occupy the other bedroom that is on this floor and share with you the bathroom and the kitchen.
    The accommodation includes all the meals, but you should know that we are vegetarian. This means that if you want to eat meat and fish you should buy and cook it by yourself, thanks! Nevertheless Alessandro is a very creative cook and Diletta bakes delicious cakes when she has time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time during the day there is a lot to do especially if you love nature and trails: search for "Tuscan-Emilian Apennine National Park".
    If you want to go shopping, enjoy night-life and meet young people you can do it in Castelnovo ne' Monti, that is 13 minutes by car from our house. In the summertime the Apennines is full of funny village festivals too.
    If you like art you can reach museums and art galleries in Reggio Emilia (40 minutes by car, 1 hour by bus).
    If you don't have a car you can use public transport (bus), or rent here an e-bike or occasionally we can lend you a scooter.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can offer free satellite wifi (here is our speed test: PING 19ms / JITTER 1ms / DOWNLOAD SPEED 29.9 Mbps / UPLOAD SPEED 3.0 Mbps) You will have a proper space to work and not be disturbed in your private room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 671154211468

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Tutor welcome to help our kids with Math, English and italian homework in Venice, Italy
Help to renovate an "active learning environment" in Turin, Italy