Join our family in El Masnou, Spain




140 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    We're a happy family of 2, me, Joanna, the mum and Nicholas the 10 year old son, we also have Delilah and Sky the family cats. We live in a nice village called El Masnou, 20 min north of Barcelona. Our house is a 10min walk from the beach. We are active, natural and easy going, I speak English at home but Nicho generally responds in Spanish or Catalan. It would be great to have another English speaking person around. We're looking to share with somebody who enjoys a good level of activity, sport, walking, swimming, but who can also relax with board games, a glass of wine and be happy lazying around the House, a positive attitude is essential! I love reading and have tons of books in English, music is often on at home and the windows open.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    El Mansou is very close to Barcleona, very good train and bus connections. Masnou has a lively beach atmosphere during the summer with lots of activities going on during the day and night. We do a few outings which you would be welcome to join in.
    In the winter months the weather is mild, there is skiing a couple of hours away and still tons to do outside of visiting Barcelona. It would be ideal for somebody who works on internet.

  • Ayuda


    Nicholas goes to school locally and does a few sports after school, I work long hours so am looking for some help in everyday home tasks, and looking after Nicholas, walking him to and from school mainly. He is very independent, quite stubborn and cheerful, and doesn't require much entertaining at home but ideally needs to be taken out to do some sports, homework etc. He enjoys online games too much, so any help in getting him interested in other activities is appreciated! If during the holidays, taking him to the beach or outings. A positive attitude is a must. Help with cooking and also tidying up or household chores is a must, a cleaner does come in once a week but I do like to keep a neat home and expect collaboration, definitely not to have added work. Proactivity is welcome. I sometimes have decoration or renovation projects, but not being an expert keep it to the minimum. I would love to be initiated in organic gardening, painting or yoga, but that is just a plus. We are very flexible and can adapt to many situations, but responsibility regarding Nicholas is sacred.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english, spanish, catalan, french

  • Alojamiento


    We have a 3 bedroom house, you would have a nice big bright room and would share the rest of the house with us. It is large enough to not be in each other's way, although a bit openplan. We have a small garden surrounding the house, and outdoor sitting area, brilliant to have a morning coffee or a drink in the evening. I'm not great at cooking and during the weekend can keep odd hours for meals if Nicho isn't around, but we always have good raw material and don't buy prepared meals. We cook lots of veg, meat and fish on the bbq, and love all types of foreign dishes, Nicho uses chopsticks with ease! We are used to having vegetarians in the house, but never tried cooking vegan. I enjoy looking after my plants in the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is alwas tons to do around us. A lot to do with the sea, swimming, sailing, paddle surfing, etc is locally available, and any of the attractions in Barcelona. Nearby up the coast or inland there are also many things to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 668944472949