actualizado  

Help around the house in the mountains of Lantero, Asturias, Spain.

  • España
  • 88 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 02/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Pablo, a yoga teacher from Spain. I recently bought a house in the mountains of Asturias, and I am in the process of making it a small retreat/rural tourism center. There is a lot of work to do, mostly cleaning, gardening, maintenance etc. The accommodation is super confortable because the inside of the house is completely finished, there is wifi as well as a nice kitchen and common areas.
    When not working, helpers can swim in the lake or hike around the house. Nearest "big" village is 30 min away, there is no public transport that I know of.

    Smoking is not allowed in the house, cooking is mostly vegetarian!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is the typical farmstead project in the mountains of Asturias. There is always stuff to do and you can easily meet the locals, as well as experience first hand what living in a very isolated area feels like (there are 7 neighbours).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Maintenance is the big thing in the country side. Moving materials around, cleaning land, arranging the spaces and a long etc. Workawayers with experience in construction and gardening are specially welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    It´s always good to practice the languages we know!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bed in a shared confortable room with other workawayers. Breakfast and lunch are done together, dinning together is optional, but recommended!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Unless you have your own method of transportation, this is a quite isolated area. The nearest "big" village is 30 min away (Boal), but there is plenty of things to do around the area, such as hiking trips, swimming in the cold lake, and the house has some space for yoga or some fitness practice.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The living room has internet access, the connection is not crazy fast but it works pretty well. Maybe not able for 2 people zooming at the same time, but perfect for streaming, emails, netflix etc

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There a few spots you can park your van around the house and inside the property.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a dog, Arya, which is a bit anxious but super friendly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491297138693

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




A warm welcome for someone to help keep my mum company in rural Granada, Spain
Forma parte de un Proyecto para el Desarrollo de la Conciencia Humana y aprende Artesanía en Tarifa, España