Come help egg picking at my orgaanic farm in Boulouparis, New Caledonia

Country

Nueva Caledonia

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,

    My name is Eric. After travelled the world thanks to my job, I moved to New Caledonia 20 years ago.
    In my proprety near the river in the middle of the low mountains, I built an ecologic farm.
    My entire production is certified organic; ducks, pigs, bees, fruit trees, chicken and a permaculture garden.


    I aspire to become one day self-sufficient. I am already autonomous energetically since the water comes from the river and from a local spring (drinkable water) and we got solar panels.
    I am producing my own meat like charcuterie, sausages, pâtés, rotis, brochettes from the ducks, the pigs and the deers.
    We have wild deers around so I am used to go hunting.


    I want to share my passion for animals, nature, plants and produce fairly (to protect earth).

    I used to meet different people through my old job and I want continue to exchange and meet people. It's really interesting and rewarding.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about organic farming and permaculture. They can also benefit from an excellent living environnement during their stay.
    It's the perfect place for meditation, relaxation, calm and return to the basics.
    You could also have the possibility to discover our wonderful lagoon with the host family.
    You could discover local faun and flore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who can help me to collect eggs daily, poultry house cleaning, fence construction, watering the orchard and the garden; orchard and garden maintenance; and to continue to develop the permaculture garden.

    All skills are welcome and I accept ideas of DIY even if I am a good handyman !
    New ideas are welcome to enhance the daily lives of every visitor.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Warning :
    You can access the property only via a track and with a 4x4 (four by four). It is located 15 km away from the main road and 20 km away from the first village Boulouparis.
    Travellers can access to the city (Nouméa) during deliveries (twice a week).

    In the chalet :
    1 individual bedroom (2 persons),

    cupboard,

    To share :
    1 bathroom with cold water but it gets heat up from the sun.
    1 toilet
    1 kitchen
    1 living room with TV
    1 terrace

    Limited wi-fi
    Volunteer will not share the room. One room for one volunteer!

    During their time off on the property they can go biking, walking, hunting, fishing ....
    During their time off on Noumea, travellers can do whatever they want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At this moment the realization of a babecue spot is in progress.
    It will allow to meet, to dialogue, to play music and why not savor a Caledonian deer steak.
    We also have to finalize the fences for the plots.
    We are in the hot period and the beginnings of afternoon are dedicated to a nap at the edge of the river to rest and refresh.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 668219775116