Would you like come and help on our small family permaculture hobby farm in the culturally rich Goldfields region in Central Victoria, Australia?

Country

Australia

216 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four: Jane 51, Glenn 56 and Miles and Jude both now 18 years old. We live on a 5.5 acre hobby farm in Central Victoria, where we grow all our own organic food. After leaving a frantic city life 5 years ago (incl London and Melbourne) we now live a sustainable life, contributing to the building of our ethical and healthy local community. Jane is a yoga teacher and Glenn a Shiatsu Practitioner and disability worker.

    Plans are underway to build a Healing and Education centre on our property where we will offer health and yoga retreats and courses, as well as permaculture and sustainability. Please let us know if you are interested in joining this exciting time in this project.

    Particular skills we are after:
    - gardening, or an interest in learning and getting your hands dirty!
    -filming and photography
    -social media and marketing skills
    -building and renovation skills

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience and learn about permaculture, organic farming, and sustainability. Contribute to the development of the Lifestyle, Healing and Retreat centre. There is also the option to attend yoga with Jane depending on the time of year and availability of spaces.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are a variety of duties on our small family permaculture hobby farm and around the house. In the Spring, the main jobs include weeding and maintenance of the vegetable and fruit trees and berry beds, propagation and planting of vegetables, making compost, mowing etc. In the late summer and Autumn, the main jobs is harvesting and preserving the abundance from the garden as well as propagation and making compost. All year round you can care of the chickens and sheep.
    Help with the computers and internet are always welcome. As we approach the opening of our healing and education centre in 2020, any help in admin, photography and filming, marketing and promotions including facebook and instagram would be welcomed.
    We welcome builders and people who have experience in building, to assist in the building works ahead of opening in 2020.
    There is capacity for a volunteer, to initiate their own creative project within the scope of the property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan with a double bed and lounge and dining area. Use of bathroom inside the main house. Main meals to be shared with the family.
    Currently there is limited wifi in the caravan.
    Food is provided, 3 Meals per day, most of it is grown here in the garden. We eat varieties of food and cuisines from around the world. Please note we are meat eaters, and produce and eat lamb meat and eggs from the chickens.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Flexibility with working hours so volunteers can fit in other activities, such as seeing the sights if they wish.

    About Taradale : it is a small town in Central Victoria. We are 15 km from Castlemaine which is a thriving and culturally rich town (including artist and environmental sustainable communitiies) in Central Victoria Goldfields region. There is limited but very connected public transport with a local bus during the week between Taradale and Castlemaine; and a train line with easy access to Melbourne (approx 1 hour away) and Bendigo 1/2 hour away. Taradale itself has an eclectic mix of locals, with many interesting social events and has its own local Wine and Produce store that serves coffees, wines and pizzas.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 day a week. Not including breaks.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 482286779114