General help in le Marche (province of Ancona), Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

212 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    991

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE MAY 2022: I have space available at my house for a week or so in May. The workaway help I am looking for right now is to tame the overgrown garden (approx. 3m x 4 m). It is mostly full of weeds but there are a few volunteer plants coming up so I really need a workawayer who can tell the difference between a weed and a baby sunflower or tomato plant for example.

    I have been living in Italy for 30 years. I work at home (translator) - so I am usually here at home but not always available because, well, I have to get my work done.

    Flexibility and moderation are key in this household. As is being low-maintenance. If you have any hardcore food restrictions or allergies this is probably not the right place.

    If you are looking for a place to stay in a (more or less) relaxed environment and help out around the house, please do get in touch with me.

    Recently I have had some requests like "can I get residency at your house so I can get XYZ documents?". The answer is no, only because it is too much of a hassle.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can meet "real" Italian people and have the opportunity to experience life in a little village in Italy. The train station is a 5-minute walk from my house. It is on the Ancona- Rome line. I also have a brick oven for making pizza that you are welcome to use. The best benefit might be that you will be in a safe place with friendly people and take a little break from your travels to recharge your batteries.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For May 2022 I am looking for a person (I can probably make space for 2 people) to come for a week or so to clean up the garden area (mostly weeding). I still haven't decided if I will actually plant veggies or not this year but the garden still should be cleaned up. Work hours are flexible.


    The best fit would be a really independent person with some gardening knowledge (e.g. the difference between a weed and a random small flower or vegetable plant). You might be here alone for a few days.

    The house is always in need of some TLC , so you may see something that you want to fix or do. Normally, I show people who come all the things that need to be/could be done and then let them decide what they would like to do (quite a few times WAs have come and seen something that I did not mention and do that which is 100% fine by me).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    3-story house - your own bedroom (of course), shared bathroom, kitchen, living room and small garden/ outdoor area

    You are most welcome to eat whatever is in the fridge and pantry. There is a little shop very close to my house if you want to buy any special food that I don't have. Bigger shops are just a short train ride away.

    I have become a little (actually a lot) lazy about cooking. Sometimes we will eat together and sometimes not. This is because most days I eat some breakfast and then either lunch or dinner. It isn't a rule or anything, it is just the way things happen so you are welcome to eat as much as you want. I don't want people going hungry.

    The house and water is heated by a pellet stove. I have an outdoor shower in the summer. When it is too cool outdoors to take a shower but too warm inside to turn on the heat, we just decide if we want to take showers in the morning or evening (it doesn't matter to me) and turn on the stove for an hour or so. It is not a big deal, just requires a little organizing - unless you like cold showers, then it is not a problem at all :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Google "Frasassi caves" to get an idea of the surroundings. A lot of rock climbers come here. Since we are located on the Ancona- Rome train line it's very easy to take day/weekend trips to the sea or the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You are welcome to use the wi-fi. I have a desk available that we can put in your bedroom or feel free to work wherever you like, except for my work desk :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 855121127693