Help us with small projects and enjoy peace, nature, adventure, ocean, diving in Sodwana Bay, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

330 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1053

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Inna and my husband David are running a complex of 34 small one room self-catering chalets in one of the most beautiful part of South Africa in Sodwana Bay together with 3 staff members and 2 security guys. We are very active and international couple (David has German and Dutch background, me Ukrainian). We both love what we doing and love to grow and develop, we love adventures and enjoy our everyday life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience the most beautiful reefs of the world, fly on microlight flights above the ocean and the beautiful Sodwana Bay coast, drive quadbikes to lake Sibaya and watch hippos and swim next to them in beautiful nature untouched by people yet and meet wonderful people and wonderful tourists and volunteers of Sodwana from Europe and locals and just enjoy peace of being away from everyday hectic life in busy cities and meet our wonderful family you'll become friends with for life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a wonderful staff of 2 security guys and 3 boys working for us full time and normally dealing with cleaning showers, kitchen and dishes, rooms, helping guests to carry their luggage to the houses, keeping the whole property clean, doing maintenance and helping with new building projects.
    We are looking for people interested to stay in quiet part of the country and helping us with welcoming guests in the office on reception, showing them the rooms, explain about accommodation and the area, advise nearest restaurants or activities to do, etc., help with some maintenance or building if needed (we have stuff to do hard jobs so it will be something not difficult), keep the office neat, sell to guests some ice, brickets for makings barbecue or some cold drinks if they ask for, accept bookings for quad bikes tours that we do as well and help with normal everyday camp duties in order to keep the Complex and develop. Sodwana is an interesting place - it varies from season to season, so sometimes it's extremely full - normally on holidays, public holidays, school holidays, but sometimes it's very quiet and empty - can be or nobody or 3 clients.
    If you love people and to work with people, peace, nature, adventures, ocean, diving and just help us to develop our place - that's the right place for you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Ukrainian: Fluido
    Zulu: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be provided with a local sim card and your own room in the complex and meals when I'm there in case if I have to leave for some business food will be provided and you can cook on the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sodwana Bay is located in the rural part in Kwazulu-Natal on the coast of Indian Ocean but is famous all over the world as one top 5 world diving destinations and is a top visited place in the country by divers, surfers and fishing fans from all over the world andespecially from Europe. Sodwana Bay itself is a unique place with a beautiful nature as it is all the National park so nature and it's protection is here on the first place (classified as one of the top dive sites in the world this 50 km reef complex boasts around 95 species of hard and soft coral, sponges, other invertebrates and around 1200 fish species).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 664132554215