Stay with happy hosts and explore beautiful South Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

new host  

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are away from October 19-November 20th :)


    Hi!

    Niall and I are workawayers too, but we recently settled into a big house in South Kerry and would love to start hosting. You will NEED A CAR if you want to stay with us, as Niall works a lot and I haven't been able to start the process of getting my Irish license yet. That being said, if you are just looking for somewhere for a night or two or you cycle a lot, that is cool with us. We can arrange Niall to collect and drop you off if needs be. We are 10 minutes drive from Waterville & 20 to Cahersiveen, so not too far out, but definitely country.

    We don't really have a big project to work on,  nor do we have kids that need carring for. We do foster cats though! Sometimes we have one, sometimes we have loads. But the main thing is just meeting new people. Niall has a great interest in language-- he speaks conversational Italian, beginner French, and fluent Irish. I am only just learning Irish, so would love help with that if you know any.

    We live just a few minutes walk to a lake, and have two 2-person inflatable kayaks we can take out if you like. It's very serene, and absolutely idyllic.

    While at home, I (Maya) am a writer and a lover of crafts. I work with embroidery, acrylic paint on canvas, fabric paint, (air dry) clay, beads, and other random stuff. Currently trying to crochet. So if you like art, that's a huge bonus!

    Niall and I both love cooking and baking, we pride ourselves on being good at it too. If you like to cook too, show us what you got!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are friendly, talkative people who love meeting new people. Especially ones well traveled, as travelling is our biggest passion as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have a car, you may be asked to drive Maya/foster cats to appointments (physio, vet, or the cat's new forever home) or to the towns (for fun). Iveragh is beautiful and Dingle is not too far for a day trip as well!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Irish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Maya is learning Irish. Niall speaks conversational Italian, basic French, and fluent Irish. He is always happy to brush up on his languages!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely big home we're renting at the moment, previously a holiday home, so every room is ensuit. You would have your own room (I think the beds are queens, but one might be a double bed), each room has a huge mirror with a vanity, desk, table and chairs, walk in wardrobe and bathroom. We can eat our meals together, and I'm happy to cook or be cooked for. I'm a vegetarian, but Niall is not-- although we never buy meat, so it would be up to you to bring it if you want it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're within 40 minutes to at least 8 stunning beaches and fairly central to the ring of Kerry. It is a beautiful area, we are absolutely in love with the place. We are only a few minutes drive to a pub and shop where you can meet locals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work online as well and am still something of a digital nomad. We have fine wifi, and there is a high speed wifi hub a 45 minute walk away, if you prefer. Your room will have a desk, but you are welcome to work in the living room or even outside on a nice day.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space if you want to park up, and you can use our indoor facilities or even stay in the house if you want to.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love all animals, but your dog would not be allowed in the main (open plan) living/ dining/kitchen area, because of the cats we foster.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146653588639