Help care for 8 rescue puppies in Napier, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

224 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi fellow travelers :)

    I have 8 Rescue puppies and I really need some help

    I'm Dan, and I would like to welcome a mature friendly and reliable helper to help me look after my precious four legged friends.

    About Me.......

    I am a airport rescue firefighter and Builder(carpenter).
    I am also a founding member of a NZ native tree restoration group. Its early days however, Its turning in a huge project.
    I also rescue unwanted dogs and puppies.

    I am a easy going guy with a great sense of humor and very friendly. I have lots of interests including hiking, camping, motorcycling, fishing on my boat, world travel and good conversation.

    I am very open, honest and respectful of all cultures and life choices. I also love to travel and go overseas a Lot. I have been to USA, Rarotonga, Easter island, Chile, Bolivia, Peru, Germany, France, Netherlands, Austria, and Italy.

    I have a sensitive side to me, I will listen to your views and if you like we can discuss everything and anything over a bowl of hokey pokey ice cream. This is who I am. I also have a ambitious business side. I work hard so i can play hard.

    I am always joking and kidding around so it helps if you are a little crazy however if your shy It's ok, I can do all of the talking :)

    I love to ride horses and sometimes have access to one or two. I also love my Ducati motorcycle, Its a sense of freedom
    that is hard to express. I have a spare helmet and safety gear if you want to experience this. I enjoy going out to dance
    sometimes, there is a local pub that has my kind of music and your welcome to come along. You are on holiday so why not let you hair down!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for your help you will stay in a safe, comfortable and warm home.

    I know lots of cheap or free fun activities that we can do together or on your own. You will have the opportunity to interact with my friends and discover some of the "hidden gems" of Hawkes Bay that you can only do here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will expect to help around 4 hours per day. Instructions are always very clear so you will know what to do.
    You even get a instruction guide.

    Most travelers say between 4 and 10 days. This is negotiable however this gives you enough time to explore and
    Spend time with me and the dogs and this allows me to have some " Dan time" afterwards

    The Dogs need to be walked in the park every day and you will need to feed them some mornings and nights depending on my work shift.

    Depending on my shaft schedule, you will need be up at 7am to tend to the dogs while I am on my morning shift.

    You will also make sure the dogs always have water as it gets very hot here. You may also help me with painting, gardening, cooking, cleaning and helping me with projects. work is varied and is not too challenging or difficult

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a safe, comfortable and warm home with meals we plan together.

    Your own bedroom has a very comfortable bed. Your privacy is respected and you will have lots of opportunity to have your own space.

    I will provide food for breakfast, lunch and dinner however You will need to provide your own alcohol and treats. There is normally fruit around

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hi I have many excellent references from another cultural exchange website, These are their own words.

    From: Finland Date: June 6, 2019
    What a fantastic stay I had at Dan's place! (Ended up overstaying by almost two weeks.) He is a great host - open-minded, attentive, fun to be around - and easy to make friends with. Get ready for lots of jokes and general goofiness!
    Dan really cares about his helpers and will make sure you're happy and comfortable.

    Work with the dogs was fun and rewarding: Walking, feeding and playing with them and learning some pack leader skills. Dan was a very patient and supportive teacher. The dogs, Henry, Bear and Ben are adorable and very cuddly!
    Other jobs, all of them easy, included making and stacking firewood (we made a good log splitting team!), garden work, housework and cooking. Dan also cooks delicious meals.

    The rest of the time was just fantastic! We hung out a lot and had numerous interesting conversations, totally forgetting the passing of time a couple of times. :D
    Dan is full of ideas and knows some really cool spots to visit in Hawke's Bay. There may also be some surprises awaiting!
    It's worth taking the bicycle out for a ride even though the hills are big and sometimes a bit steep; there is an amazing view down into the valley not too far from the house.
    It was awesome to meet some of Dan's friends and to see authentic Kiwi life. I'll always remember our pizza and singalong party, and watching sheep get their hooves cleaned! Unforgettable memories!

    I am looking forward to meeting you Dan and the barkin' buddies again. Thank you heaps for having me! This was definitely among the best experiences I've had.


    From: Japan Date: April 13, 2019
    I stayed with Dan 4 days.
    He is always kind,with nice smile:)
    We talked a lot about each personality, life, culture, travel ...etc with joking. He is so funny! We had so much fun we forgot about the time!
    Dogs are so friendly and adorable!
    you respect their personality. and then, they feel more comfortable. but no worries, you can become friends with them soon.
    I wanna take them to Japan haha

    Job was easy. I took dogs walk to park in the morning, feeding. this is dairy and good for my health too.
    weeding, painting the wall, clean the house, car wash... job can be change everyday.

    His house is so clean, calm with beautiful rose garden.
    He cooked very well and also you can enjoy cooking in big kitchen.
    I slept in king size bed. it's so comfy.
    Everything was so nice!
    It was great to meet you Dan. I appreciate to everything. I wanna high recommend that you meet him:)

    From: France Date: September 5, 2018
    Dan is an amazing person. We were suppose to stay for two weeks, but at the end we stayed two months as we find a job around.
    He is a really a nice and positive guy. More than a helpx host, he became a friend.
    We felt really good here, like a second home.
    For 4 hours per day (sometimes less) we did gardening, walking and taking care of the dogs, some cleaning... And everything always in a good mood.
    He have lots of great stories to tell, you can not get bored with him !
    We get a lots of nice conversations about all subjects, what is really great. We can talked about everything, in the respect of everyone opinion.
    We won't forget Dan and the dogs !! We will see us again, in NZ or in Europe :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 311654844212