Art projects and language exchanges in Verona, Italy

Country

Italia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/06/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi all! We are a family of 3 from Verona, a wonderful historic city near Garda lake. We live in an apartment near the city centre. Our aim with workaway is to connect ourselves with different people all over the world sharing experiences and steps of life. There is always something interesting we can learn from each situation and individual.
    As a worker we are a business consultant, a journalist and a designer; often one of us is travelling for a long time, so we can host you in a large private and comfortable bedroom.
    In our free time, we are art lovers with experience in the field of theatre, music and dance. We love to read a lot of kinds of books and we can share a big library in our living room.
    We love to cook, teach our Italian cuisine and learn other ones.
    During our free time, we also love to walk on mountains, talk and know people and their stories. With being a host we are looking for any kind of artistic inspiration. If you're a musician, we can share a piano and some "house concerts". If you're good with websites, our mum would like to have one where she could promote her ideas and opportunities. If you're good with general maintenance, we could improve the comfort of our home. If you are a teacher we can learn from you.
    Verona is an amazing historical city with a lot of nature near it: hills, mountains and the Garda lake, the biggest in Italy where you can swim in the summer. Verona is in the north of Italy and it's famous for the Arena and Romeo and Juliet. There are beautiful Roman and Medioeval age constructions, museums, theatres and churches. You can go to Mantua, Venice and Dolomiti mountains in an hour by train and see or explore a lot! We would be happy to show you the cities and the lake from time to time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are looking to improve your Italian we will be glad to help you with that. We can also help you to discover Italian cuisine and recipes, Verona and its surroundings. We can show you our Italian mountains in every season and talk about local culture and the use of herbs that we meet walking around.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Art projects
    Help around the house
    Gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Greek: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to improve my language skills. I'm very interested to learn English better.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private comfortable bedroom and wi-fi connection. We can eat together. No smoking in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Train and bus stations are very close to our house. The airport is 20 minutes far by car or bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital nomads are welcome, in your bedroom you have a desk. Wi-fi connection is free, the printer is shared.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 654916322143